We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kelley123...
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was gorgeous and spacious! Everything was there we needed! It was secluded and perfect for our family and our 2 miniature dachshunds! We definitely look forward to visiting again!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coreyc171
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cabin in the woods was amazing! Like the other reviews mentioned, it was well equipped, internet for streaming music, satellite TV, and the basics needed for a weekend stay! We booked through OVR and brought extra supplies as suggested! The cabin was great, clean, and spacious! The property was also amazing! Plenty of room for the dogs to run. The fire pit was a bit far from the house, and we had a hard time finding it! If anyone is looking for the fire pit, towards the road behind the large garage!! We would definitely recommend this place to others!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S
Cyangugu, Rwanda
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cabin rental ever”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is just as described - welcoming, well-equipped, comfortable, nestled in a beautiful woodsy setting surrounded by Ohiopyle State Park. We rented the house for a weekend get-together/birthday celebration and couldn't have been more pleased. The amenities were abundant, including internet service that tried valiantly to keep up with 10 folks who just couldn't stay off the grid for a weekend, and the OVR staff were responsive to the one minor glitch we experienced. There are 6 double- or queen-sized beds in 3 bedrooms as well as a large sectional sofa which provided ample sleeping arrangements for our group. Pay close attention to what is and is not provided: you can meet all your basic needs with what's there but will want to supplement for gourmet cooking or luxury demands (we were glad we brought a garlic press, good knives, hand juicer, extra towels, large sauté pan, etc). The wrap-around porch is not screened so be sure to bring insect repellant during the warm months - my souvenirs include a few no-see-um bites.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect meld of deep woods serenity and modern amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z3723RYga...
Palmyra
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay south of Pittsburgh, PA”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We met family and friends at Pura Vida. We had 4 young boys, who had plenty of space in the inside and out side of the house. Very clean & well planned rental cabin with 3 bedrooms & 2 full bathrooms. It was nestled in the woods near Ohiopyle State Park. WE didn't see a car go by the two days we were there. The kitchen was lovely with a dining table at the end of the room.
There are many places to visit within a half hour drive. We visited Ohiopyle State Park, which was a good place to take youngsters. The adults visited Frank Loyd Wright's Falling Waters home & Kentuck Knob was closeby. Nemacolin Resort, with a golf course & casino were nearby. Also, there is a Civil War Battlefield close, too.
Overall, it was a wonderful experience for everyone that attended.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The kitchen cabinets were very tall.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.