We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMYKINS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salerno's Cafe

Salerno's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Old Forge
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“YUMMYKINS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great food here, pizza is better if eaten there, loses it when you take any pizza home. Nice menu, nice prices, nice people.

Helpful?
Thank 3lilindians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

If you are in the mood for good pizza, try this place. However, do not expect a restaurant atmosphere. It is a room off the bar.

Helpful?
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cheesy Old Forge style pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

This Old Forge pizza comes with more cheese than their competitors in the area. Good square pizza.
Food = 3/5 (good)
Price = 3.5/5 (good)
Service = 3/5 (good)
Atmosphere = 3/5 (good)
Overall = 3 out of 5 stars

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheeselog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best PIZZA in OLD Forge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I am originally from the old forge area, and when I get into town, I ALWAYS have to stop by Salerno's for the Greatest pizza anywhere...My husband likes the sausage sandwich ...We had them cater our wedding 20 years ago, and it was fabulous. Keep up the good work!!! See you next time we are in town!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank KeyWestKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“As average as average gets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

This place literally defines the word average- from ambiance to wait staff to food. I am not saying it is bad, just average. The pizza is not all that good; typical Old Forge style- pre baked crust (no fresh dough) american cheese and average sauce- it almost tastes stale. As far as the restaurant itself it could certainly use some updating. I will say the shrimp and pepper pizza is pretty tasty and the food is consistent ( we have been there several times and will go back), again it's not bad it's just average.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stketr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salerno's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Salerno's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing