We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great dining experience”

Randall's on The Orchard
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Orefield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Kutztown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great dining experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was at least our 4th visit to Randall's. We love to come for the weekday $25 meals. This time I had the liver and Onions. Great tender liver smothered in caramelized onions and crispy bacon. My husband went off the charts and got a special of Schnitzel Maryland. Tender schnitzel covered in lump crabmeat with capers and a cream sauce. It was so good. We had enough of both meals for a second meal! It is always a fine experience at Randall's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Early bird special & nice view”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A very nice menu with lots of seafood and meat entrees. A variety of discounted entrees before 6pm on Tues-Thurs.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JNA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food At Reasonable prices”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This facility has change hands 3 times in last 5-6 years. Randall's has been the owner/operator for at least the last 2 yrs----and what a welcome change! They are only open 5 nights per week, but they pack them all 5 nights (Tues-Sat), because the food is always great, the service is great and the pricing is reasonable--in the $16-$30 range . I usually eat here 2-3 times/ month, sometimes more and have not had anything but really good food--whether its their appetizers or entrees or dessert. We usually eat at the bar where we always find friendly bartenders behind the bar and as nice customers on the stools with plenty to talk about. The drinks are generous, the house wines good with a decent wine list for the devoted wine drinkers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank derfFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor Crab Cakes”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I ate at Randall's 12/20. His Chicken Française was very good, mixed green salads were large, potatoes and the string beans were good but the menu MD lump crab cakes were mostly filler. I was lucky if a teaspoon of crab were in a crab cake. I have eaten better at Easton Diner in MD for less. For a nice restaurant like Randall's, more was expected of the crab cakes. The server was new and I believe hesitant to say anything to management even though the concern was expressed. No compensation was granted.

The tiramisu and JR's NY Cheesecake were excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeaLady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be careful of where you are seated...”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Have been to Randall's four times. Good food. Good service. On our last visit we were seated in the room next to the bar with a beautiful view of the orchard. A large group of businessmen was seated at the table next to us while we were enjoying our cocktails. The evening went downhill from there. We gave up trying to carry on a conversation because of the noise coming from the table next to us. Our special evening out was absolutely ruined. As soon as we finished our entrees we asked for our check. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Stopped at an ice cream place on the way home for dessert. If we do return we will not sit anywhere near that large table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Randall's on The Orchard also viewed

 

Been to Randall's on The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing