We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I been going here since 2008.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orrtanna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Orrtanna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I been going here since 2008.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Went today and had a great time. Food is the best and they keep bringing it out if you want more. I have been going with my family and friends since 1998. Me and my wife spent our honeymoon at the bed and breakfast in 1998 and I'll be taking her their on your 20th Anniversary. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Lynn M, Owner at Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thanks for being part of our Hickory Bridge Farm family! Would love to have you stay with us for that 20th anniversary in 2018. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    15
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
44
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

my wife and I decided to have of our wedding at Hickory Ridge Farms. We are really glad that we did.We had a warm and welcoming feeling,great home style cooking that you will be telling your friends about.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here with another couple in the Old Farm House, while we toured Gettysburg on our motorcycles.The farm was nine miles from Gettysburg. A short beautiful ride into Gettysburg.They gave us tips on were to eat and local roads to ride on. The staff and owner were fantastic!! The morning breakfast was super, especially the light fluffy pancakes. The owner gave us her personal bicycle routes for some very scenic rides. A couple of times when we got back from some very hot 90 plus degree day rides the owner brought over some cold refreshing ice tea. We ate dinner one evening at the barn which had a family style meal. The barn was beautifully decorated and the food was great.

We have stayed at many b&b's over the years and this one wins our award for best personal service. Thank you Mary Lynn for all your attention to detail and your great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you're planning a trip to Gettysburg, PA there is just one place to stay -- and this is it. Located a few miles outside of Gettysburg proper, this lovely bed and breakfast is the perfect place to end a long day of sightseeing and exploring history. We stayed in one of the "cottages" located just up the road from the main house, and we couldn't have been more delighted. Set beside a babbling brook, the comfortable queen sized room was decorated exactly the way you'd want an old farmhouse B&B to be decorated. Generous breakfast on the deck (the weather cooperated) with other guests made for a great experience. Hospitality beyond belief. And make sure you get to see the old country store. It's much more of a museum than a gift shop -- with all kinds of interesting items that are truly authentic and truly interesting. Ask to see the baby's stockings!

Room Tip: We loved the cottage, but there's advantage in staying in the old farm house, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellwood, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I have been to Hickory bridge a half dozen times in the past 2 decades. The immediate thing I feel is relaxed, the smell of the restaurants garden, (herbs and spices etc.). Then you meet the boss, a great lady who makes you feel right at home. The area is great for walks, or runs, as it's seated on a back road. And while you're in the wooded area you are literally a mile or so from Gettysburg proper. The rooms are great, the beds and fixtures are also great. The breakfast's are delicious and plentiful. We"ll go back again later in the summer to unwind.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my first time to a bed and breakfast in over 20 years. The cottages are charming duplexes. The cottages were well equipped, clean and very comfortable.They each have a wood burning stove, air conditioning and porches with chairs which face a creek. The location was very peaceful and quiet. The owner was very kind and hospitable. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. We would have eaten dinner there but we stayed on a Monday night in which dinner is not served. I think dinner is served on weekends. This is a great place to stay if visiting Gettysburg which is 15 minutes away. My girlfriend and I chose this location to avoid the noise of staying in Gettysburg. I know I will be staying there again for at least 2 nights. I would highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveskib7468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I came here for a Valentine's Day Banquet that my church had here. The food was so fabulous! I loved how everything felt so much like a home-cooked meal, but super high-quality. They have a nice little gift shop and great, great service! Sometimes they have live entertainment too!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orrtanna
9.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,502 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
7.3 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
418 reviews
5.6 mi away
Inn at Herr Ridge
Inn at Herr Ridge
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
457 reviews
7.4 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 96 Hickory Bridge Rd, Orrtanna, PA 17353-9734
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Orrtanna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Orrtanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A country retreat at the foothills of the Appalachian mountains 9 miles west of Gettysburg, PA. Offering quiet cottages and rooms with whirlpool baths. Full breakfast except on Sunday, when a basket breakfast is taken to your room. Dinner is featured in a beautiful restored barn. Serving visitors since 1977. Two night minimum required on weekends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hickory Bridge Farm Orrtanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing