We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms are clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania
1 review
“rooms are clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

As an employee of Hershey Medical Center, and living far away, I stay at this hotel twice a week. I have been doing this for the past two years. I find the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and accommodating . The free continental breakfast is always fresh and delicious. .The air conditioning is always cold in the summer and the heat is always warm in the winter. The pool is also clean and inviting. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    15
    17
    10
    13
See reviews for
33
10
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel was clean, close to Hershey park and staff was very helpful with information.nice outdoor pool which was awesome and have everything you would need for the night.we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you looking for cheap motel this is the place for you. The room was very depressing. No amenities. we had a smoke free room King size bed that was ok. the pillows old and very thin.
Bring your own pillows. one chair in the room. the air conditioner was loud,it kept me up at night.
the bathroom was clean no hot water in the shower the towels worn out 2 bath and 2 hand towels no wash cloth. bring your own and don't forget the soap. no tissues in the dispenser
bring your own. When you leave your room leave the lights on and the tv on and the air condition on. when you come back they will all be turn off. The rude girl at the front desk will
tell you they can come in anytime they want. also more inportant check around your room and
don't leave any thing of value. One thing I learn was everytime some one enters your room with the key card like the master key card it registers very important to know because if you experience something is missing and the police is called that is the first thing he will check
out. Save yourself the trouble and stay at a four or five star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmyra hotels

Hagerstown
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice pool fair rooms and cleanliness and price. Conviently.located near hershey park, and attractions. Breakfast could be better and there is no breakfast area to eat, had to carry bkfast items accross parking lot back to room. Overall a.nice stay. Would stay here again! !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was very concerned about what the hotel was gonna look like by the pictures and i got 3 rooms there was 12 of us that came and boy was I wrong very nice rooms very nice workers will deff stay here again on my next Hershey trip!!!! My family enjoyed everything about it will be here next year for the mixtape festival n Hershey park!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borelli986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sciota, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We chose this motel because of its proximity to Hershey Park. I prepaid for my stay via Spirit Incentives and had my confirmation - I had made reservations for 2 adults and 2 children - two queen beds, non-smoking. When I got to the Knights Inn and tried to check in they tried to give me a smoking room with one king bed. I showed the woman my confirmation - she told me I would have to pay extra to get a room with two queen beds. She was extremely rude and wouldn't even consider my confirmation or call the travel company. I had to call them on my cell phone and let her talk to them on my phone to get this mess straightened out. When we finally got into our room it had a really strange odor. We turned on the air conditioner to try to eliminate the odor - it didn't really do anything except keep me awake because it was so noisy.
There were no facial tissues in the dispenser in the bathroom and the sink drain was abnormally slow. The continental breakfast was consisted of cereal, juice or coffee, and bite sized pastries. You had to carry it through the parking lot and back to your room to eat as there was no dining area. This was the worst American motel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: If you want a nice room, stay at a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reb859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

stayed 2 nights on a visit to hershey park. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool was a big hit for the kids late at night. This place is not the 5 star hotel but it got the job done and it was worth the money . I will be back...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation2020_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.8 mi away
White Rose Motel
White Rose Motel
#2 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hershey
Red Roof Inn Hershey
#11 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Property: Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Address: 1071 E Main St, Palmyra, PA 17078-9502 (Formerly Palmyra Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey Hotel Palmyra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing