We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

You get what you pay for with this one. Start with the door, it had a half inch gap in it, however I'm not paying the bill for electric so I'll look over that one. Nice flat screen tv, mini fridge, way outdated microwave. Getting to the bed the sheets didn't fit, and were stained and had odd stamps on them, I think one said "INMATE". We had three pillows on a king bed, two were yellow and krinkly, one was okay. We ended up sleeping on top of the blanket using sweat shirts stuffed with clothing for pillows and blankets we brought with us. The electric outlets were so old when we tried to plug in a cellphone charger, they wouldn't even stay in. The sink was okay, hairdryer wasn't used. The bathroom was the worst part. There was barely enough room to move around in it, the toilet screamed every time it was flushed, and the pipes in the walls clunked around. All threw the night, no matter who used what water, your room or a neighbor. It took a few loud clunks to figure this one out. Getting to the bathtub shower, I'm not sure what size it is, I couldn't turn around in it to take a shower without hitting my head. The shower head is also not adjustable, so I just got sprayed in the face and nowhere else. The tiles were also cracked and loose since the tub was sinking in the floor, so all the caulk was cracked and large gaps.

You get what you pay for, and with this you get the best reason to leave your vacation and get as far away from this place as you can. Will never stay here again, or any other Knight's Inn probably. I learned my lesson, I will definitely pay more and get a good night sleep.

I took photo's, I'll upload them once I get them off of the camera.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
34
11
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loganton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

It was very cold outside and the heat was not turned up in the rooms. One room never did get very warm all night. No coffee in the rooms. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leroy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great place to stay while in the area. Rooms are very clean and cozy. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed my visit. I have never had a problem. Recommended staying here while in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abutler7588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We have been here for 2 months now. It like a home away from home. The management here makes every effort to make sure your stay here is comfortable and clean. Wifi and flat screen tv is very nice. For this area, you cannot beat the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here on 12/24 and 12/25 2013 because it is close to where our grand children live. It is clean and cozy and the heat worked well (it was extremely cold the days we stayed there). Plenty of hot water for a shower for two people. There is a continental breakfast, but it consists of two cereal dispensers, a cabinet with individually wrapped mini-donuts and mini Fiber One bars, a coffee dispenser and juice dispenser. We did not use the breakfast because we were too busy. The day we checked out the staff was very accommodating about us staying past checkout time because I wasn't feeling well enough to travel. Decor is older, but room was very clean and neat. TV has basic DirectTV. A good value for a low price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is my 3rd time staying here when I go to the carriage auction in Lebanon, PA. I have always found the rooms clean, beds comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Wifi works great. We even got delayed on arrival one night and didn't get in until 4 in the morning and the staff was welcoming and sympathetic. It is not a Four Seasons but you don't pay for a Four Seasons either at this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaild333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel was very clean and staff is very nice. We have been on a work site nearby for the past three month using knights inn as our home away from home. The rooms are very clean all the sheets are cleaned everyday and the towels are refreshed as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurte119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Rose Motel
White Rose Motel
#2 of 25 in Hershey
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Property: Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Address: 1071 E Main St, Palmyra, PA 17078-9502 (Formerly Palmyra Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey Hotel Palmyra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing