We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past 7 years visiting my kids at a nearby college. But only because of the low cost and relative closeness to the college. We were always disappointed. But this past time we were pleasantly surprised to find the lovely upgrade that had taken place since the last time we stayed. Everything is fresh and beautiful!
But-- 2 glaring problems still remain.
1. Breakfast. You shouldn't even advertise that you have it. Truly pitiful. Coffee. Hot water. Tea bags. Loaf of bread and a toaster. ( nothing at all go on bread or toast ). A cellophane wrapped very thin tiny Danish type thing. And that is it!!
A few pieces of fruit, a few cold cereals, some packets of oatmeal would be minimal and at least be able to be called breakfast! But none of these are anywhere to be found.

2. The 2 tissue thin pieces of hand towel sized sandpaper do not count as bath towels!

This place would be truly a wonderful place to stay with these 2 tweaks. Charge a couple dollars more if you have to but if you did you would have much more business.

Everything else was really nice. Quiet. Immaculate. Comfortable beds. Nice area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kindred17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi322, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Kindred17 .
Thank you for taking your time to share your views about your stay at Americas Best Value inn,Hershey. Thank you for, you Noticed we had renovated all our rooms since your last stay.We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thank you

Regards,
Americas Best Value Inn-Palmyra/Hershey PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was a good buy for a one night stay. I would say it would suffice for two nights. The room was clean, nice bathroom, good shower. It was close to the highway. We were next to the office but heard no outside noise from the road. The continental breakfast was adequate; if you stay here I would suggest you eat breakfast out. Office staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi322, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed stayed here & our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging.

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Americas Best Value Inn-Palmyra PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The bed was not comfortable. The place was clean but small. There was a lot of road noise. It worked for a night, but would not go again. There are not a lot of choices for places to stay in that area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim30Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is an older 1950's-60's style motel.

Very clean, but rooms are small, and set close to a busy road. If you are a light sleeper as am I this will probably not do for you.

Management very friendly and helpful. Attentive and responsive. Had an issue with a loud TV in the next room during the night - a call to the office resulted in immediate action.

King bed very comfortable. Bathroom curtain was see thru, so be prepared to hang something over the window for privacy.

Light breakfast...coffee, juice, cereal, bananas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We visit family in the Palmyra/Hershey area several times a year and are always looking for a good value. For what we need, this serves the purpose. The room was clean but small. The only real complaint we had was the inconsistent water temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandDH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family of three spent one night here as we drove back home from New York. We got the last room available and despite being a little cramped fro space, it was a great stay. Everything was clean and recently updated. And the price was great. We'd definitely stay here again!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annedmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked this hotel based on the decent reviews I read through Tripadvisor, which is what I always do before I book a hotel. We spent the day in Hershey for our son's birthday. I called ahead to let them know we would arrive late, they were very understanding. We booked a room with two queen beds, but upon arrival we were upgrade to two adjoining rooms. No complaints at all. The rooms were very clean, our sons were thrilled about having their own room. The water was hot and the water pressure was perfect which is all I really needed. The beds were very comfortable. Not to mention they have a great pool which was awesome. The boys enjoyed it early the next morning. Their continental breakfast was good. It was about 5-7 minute drive (4 miles) from Hershey and easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noujix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
3.1 mi away
Simplicity Inn Hershey
Simplicity Inn Hershey
#18 of 25 in Hershey
216 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Address: 2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078-9040
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, located in the Lebanon Valley between Annville and Hershey. We are only 3.5 miles from Hershey Park, where you can visit the famous chocolate factory and amusement park, go for a walk in the Hershey Gardens, or hike in the nearby woods. Other fun local attractions include Antique Automobile Club of America, Giant Center, Zoo America, and Mt Hope Estates and Winery. Palmyra Bowling Alley, Spring Creek Golf Course, and the Outlets At Hershey are minutes from our hotel. Local restaurants include Brass Rail Deli, Sopranos Pizza, and Cafe Campbelltown. Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey is the perfect place for that special romantic getaway or to just get away from it all. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. We also offer a tennis court. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, hairdryer, and free local calls.At Americas Best Inn Palmyra/Hershey, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing