We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Hershey(Hershey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Motel(Hershey)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dutch Motel(Palmyra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
85
70
39
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
70
39
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkroom was cleanclose to hershey attractionsstay there againwaffleshot waterrooms are smalla great place to stayoutdoor poolfree breakfastconvenient locationmotelcerealabvipillowsdeskshampoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the attentiveness of the manager. He was helpful and even let my husband print my boarding pass on his printer. Would definitely stay here again. Great value and convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We stayed here for two nights going to Hersheypark. This hotel has great value for the cost. It took us 8-9 minutes to get to the park, which isn't bad at all. The service was prompt and very friendly, the owners acted as if we were their only guests.They served us an unadvertised breakfast of doughnuts on the second day of our stay. The room itself was the big seller, it was huge. The two queen room we spent about 70 dollars for had about 6 feet of space between the bed and the couch in front of it, as well as a table/desk, couch bed, great shower, clean sheets, and well-working AC. The TV was fine, but the remote didn't have number or previous channel buttons, just the channel and volume up and down buttons. That was the only issue though. Very good hotel. I stayed in room 125.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlahBlahson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

This modest room for half the price of most other acceptable hotels/motels in the Hershey, PA area met my needs. It was clean and fresh smelling. The king-size bed was comfortable. Hot and cold water and heat sources worked. There was plenty of lighting. The down side was that it was pretty crowded with all the amenities (table and chairs, TV and armoir, desk,refrig,microwave) in a small room, but that was not a problem for one person, and the bathroom sink was a little low for a tall person. Also next time I will bring my own soft toilet paper, but that is a small thing considering the cost of the room. I was there to visit famly, and stayed three nights. The new manager was very courteous and accommodating. For me, a senior citizen, it truly was "a best value." Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews