We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality makes for a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Outstanding hospitality makes for a great stay!”
Reviewed 20 March 2011

1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast has all the cute/classic features of a Bed & Breakfast - themed rooms, fantastic breakfast, great decorating, old house, .... Our host Will and his outstanding hospitality give the place and extra level of delight. Will made dinner reservations for us, made breakfast early (we had to depart early), had lots of movies/books/games available to guests and even had free goodies (like brownies, biscotti, beverages...) to make sure you enjoyed yourself. Top notch job at a very nice place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirkna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
219
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Hershey Sweet at the 1825 Inn. When we arrived, Will was very friendly and helped us with directions and some tourism tips. After, he showed us to our room that was extremely clean that had every modern amenity we could need! The hot tub was clean and could fit two people.The turn down service made us feel at home with a Hershey chocolate bar on our bed. My favorite part was breakfast which featured a delicious quiche, fresh fruit, and banana bread. Will was kind and very easy to talk to and made our stay so refreshing. We hope we have a reason to go back to Hershey soon so we can go visit the 1825 Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekahjoy8114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

What a lovely B&B! We stayed in the Country Cottage room, which is detached from the main house. It was BEAUTIFUL! The dining area was really nice as well. Had that nice country wood wood smell. Loved it! The B&B is also in a wonderful location. About 8 miles to Hollywood Casino. And about 4 miles from Hershey Parks & Chocolate World. Will, the owner, was a great guy!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrissyLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This was my husband's and mine first B&B. We absolutely loved it!!!! The owner greeted us and told us a little about the town. He is also a great cook. The rooms were incredibly clean and the location was great. It felt like you were in the middle of a country setting, but a few min from Hershey and all its attractions. Since our visit we compare all our other B&B stays to this. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moulinrgegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We were delighted with the ambiance and all the amenities, including free coke, wine and water! The whole house was open to us. It was wonderful to use the great room as our living room on Christmas afternoon, The B&B was decorated very tastefully with antiques and country charm.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We have stayed at this B+B before and we have loved it before and continue to love it. It is well appointed and lovely. Very quite and the food is divine.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Berlin, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

What a great escape! The Hershey Suite where we stayed at 1825 Inn was absolutely amazing. Everything we needed for a romantic weekend was right there in our room..... right down to the chocolates. (Smile) When we went for breakfast we met Will and not only did he serve us the most delicious array of breakfast foods....he was also so kind and helped us to decide how to spend our time touring Hershey. We made happy memories that weekend and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillnStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
768 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 409 S Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1825 Farmhouse 3 miles to Hershey Attractions! featuring eight guestrooms each decorated uniquely. Private Baths, TV/DVD, AC, all season fireplaces, Jacuzzis, some with private entrance, two acres of lovely gardens with gazebo, delicious full breakfast in our enclosed porch, afternoon refreshments, wireless internet, romance packages available, 4 miles to Hershey Park. We look forward to your visit so you can relax and get rid of the stresses of day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing