We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
“Delightful B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here to celebrate a 60th birthday in a quiet way. We were so glad we did. Inn came recommended by a coworker. It didn't disappoint! Hosts were so friendly and hospitable. The food was delicious. I would go just to stay somewhere for a change of pace! Warm coffee mugs and great coffee awaited us in the morning! They have the "touch"! It was a charming place, very clean. We will return one day! Thank you Will and David! We wish you continued success. We will highly recommend to friends!!

Room Tip: I'm sure all are lovely. We picked for bed size preference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
211
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had an amazing visit. The food was great, upscale place, cleaned our room, so hospitable and friendly. We felt at home. The outside patio was a great place to relax and get work done. There was a nice touch of a Hersey bar on the bed! There was Wifi included. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibeesavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Inn is lovely. I thought we would be on the front porch I saw in the photos, but it faces the road. Happily we discovered the covered side porch. I took a ton of photos of the stunning property, yet we basically stayed on the side porch most of the visit. One, due to high humidity and not wanting to sit out in the heat, and two, due to some ongoing thunder storms over a two day period. Not disappointed by that at all. The side porch is one I would like to live on in my own home. It has a man-made beach area with a water spout for running water sounds. Four separate seating areas. Two over head Hunter fans with lights. Bose sound system. Comfortable cushioned chairs. Riding out a storm and napping or reading on this porch was the most relaxed I have felt in ages.

Will and Dave were on vacation and Therese (T) was Inn sitting. She was a wonderful Inn-keeper in their absence and took tremendous care of us and had great tips on area restaurants as well.

We stayed in the Homestead Room. Small but comfortable. Only one window, so would probably opt for Rose or Magnolia with three windows next time.

We enjoyed dining at What If, in Hershey, Chocolate Avenue Grill, & Funcks. Visited the Founders Hall at Milton Hershey School, took the premium historical Trolley tour, visited Chocolate World, Chocolate Story, and the Antique Automobile Club of America Museum, as well as Crossroads Antiques. (Not big ride fans, so no park visit for us).

HIGHLY recommend this Inn! (And they accept BedandBreakfast.com gift certificates).

Room Tip: We went for a smaller room so we could afford an extra night. If $ is no concern, try a cottage or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skorpio64nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware County, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 3rd wedding anniversary and could not have been happier. This hidden gem is minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Hershey. We stayed in the Magnolia room - it was small but perfect for our needs. We had our own bathroom which was as spotless as the rest of the house. The owners, David and Will, make you feel so special! The breakfasts were so delicious and they're fresh baked goods were even better! Warm cookies available to you throughout the day. The outside area where we chose to eat our breakfast was something out of a spa. We ate with the sounds of the water garden and cool fan above us with light relaxing music. Just amazing. The owners told us where to buy our park tickets for a discounted price, made us dinner reservations at Alfred's Victorian restaurant (sooo good!) I could go on and on..Stay here, you will no regret a minute of it- Thanks again for a memorable anniversary we will never forget Will and David! Love Angela & Vince xox

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank angdee407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, General Manager at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hey Angela and Vince,
It is so nice to hear from you and Thank you so much for the review.
It was such a pleasure meeting you. I am so glad you celebrated your anniversary with us at The 1825 inn, and took advantage of breakfast outside on our porch.....We like our guests to feel right at home and happy you enjoyed Alfred's for your anniversary and to end a special evening down by the fire-pit. Hope to see you again, Take care !!!
Will & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The service here is great. They try to make you feel at home. It was very clean and is located close to every thing that there is to do in Hersey, PA. I would highly recommend the 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Will and the rest of the staff at the 1825 Bed and Breakfast were AMAZING! The house is very clean and well kept. I am unable to have gluten and my breakfasts were nothing short of amazing with homemade muffins and blue berry french toast. I was also greeted by still warm home made chocolate chip cookies on the night of our arrival. My husband and I are planning to book a room here for next years trip to Hershey. HIGHLY recommend the 1825 Bed and Breakfast, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There isn't a swimming pool (that I know of) but the rooms and porch make up for the lack of poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finkenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our hosts,Will & David, have thought of everything from a complimentary glass of wine upon arrival to a Hershey Bar on our bed the first night. The breakfast was anything but run of the mill. It was delicious and different each day. The property is well maintained and very relaxing. The house is full of relaxing places to rest and full of reading material and games to suit your interests. We especially appreciated the restaurant recommendations and directions to nearby sites. We'll be back!

Room Tip: For a garden view away from the road, ask for a back room. Although all rooms are lovely with en-su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walton Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 409 S Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1825 Farmhouse 3 miles to Hershey Attractions! featuring eight guestrooms each decorated uniquely. Private Baths, TV/DVD, AC, all season fireplaces, Jacuzzis, some with private entrance, two acres of lovely gardens with gazebo, delicious full breakfast in our enclosed porch, afternoon refreshments, wireless internet, romance packages available, 4 miles to Hershey Park. We look forward to your visit so you can relax and get rid of the stresses of day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing