We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at the 1825 Inn for two nights over Labor Day while we attended concerts at the Hershey Stadium. The Inn is a great location with easy access to Hershey Park, the stadium, and shopping at the outlets. We loved our stay at the 1825 Inn! We had a very comfortable stay in the Mallard room with all the necessary amenities provided. Will and David are wonderful hosts! The breakfast served was different each morning, and both were very delicious! My husband's "picky" eating habits are even deliciously accommodated. Breakfast is served in a bright, beautiful sunroom. The multi-level deck is a great place to relax, and the gardens are beautiful. It is evident all around the property that the Inn is lovingly maintained. I highly recommend the 1825 Inn for a delightful stay in the Hershey area!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, Owner at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank You Linda H for your Review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay and both Concerts Jimmy Buffet Saturday night and Zac Brown Sunday night, a very filled weekend! You husbands dietary needs was a easy one each morning so glad he enjoy them.
Thank you
Will & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
211
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My now 12 yo daughter and I stayed here while visiting Hershey Park and Chocolate World. I love B&B's but have been hesitant to take my daughter to one until she was old enough. This was her 1st B&B stay and she loved it. She now tells me she only wants to stay at B&B's. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. The detail to the gardens and house decor makes the place cozy and fun to walk around and 'discover' all the touches. David, our host, was such a warm and nice person I felt like I was leaving a friend after only one night stay. The breakfast was fantastic from the table setting to the presentation to the taste. We will definitely make this our place to stay when we go back to the Hershey area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the back of the house further from the street. It was very quiet. But, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ableschapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, Owner at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
hi Ableschapin<
Thank you very much for staying with us and I am glad your daughter enjoyed her first time at a bed and breakfast. The grounds are a lot of work but guests noticing them makes it all worthwhile... so thank you. What would a bed and breakfast be without a good breakfast...lol, glad you enjoyed your selves and hope to see you again.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our first trip to the 1825 Inn, but definitely not our last:) This Inn is perfect in every way. Will and David are wonderful hosts. Will gave us recommendations on things to do and places to shop that were in close proximity to the Inn. The breakfast is fantastic, afternoon brownies delicious. The Inn is super clean, which is very important to me. These guys have thought of everything. The Inn is very nicely decorated. The bed was so comfortable and the Comfy Sheets are amazing. You will not be disappointed with this Bed & Breakfast. It's in a great location, close to Hershey park, but far enough away so it is very quiet. I really can't say enough on this fabulous Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Country Cottage, it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjuhrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, Owner at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you Tjuhrn for your Review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Country Cottage! We try hard to always be on top of what our guest needs are to make there stay warm, relaxing and comfortable.

Thank You
Will & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed at the 1825 Inn many times and I enjoy it very much every time. Inn keepers Will and David are excellent hosts. The surroundings are lovely and the breakfasts are delicious. I will go back. Can't wait

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loramarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, Owner at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you Loramarj for your Review! I always enjoy when you and your family come to stay at the 1825 Inn. Looking forward to your next visit and catching up!
Thank you
Will & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a very nice stay at the 1825 Inn! We stayed in the Hershey Sweet and really enjoyed our time there. David was very helpful and friendly as soon as we walked through the door. The breakfast was excellent, room was clean and relaxing!! Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandAndrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, Manager at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hi JimandAndreaF, thank you so much for your wonderful Review! So glad you enjoyed your stay in the Hershey Sweet! one of the favorite rooms here at 1825 Inn.

Thank you
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnegat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a great 2 day stay at 1825 Inn. Breakfasts were not only delicious but served with a great flair for details and presentation. The back porch and gardens were beautiful and the Inn was impeccably decorated. David was a terrific host and gave us some great ideas for antique shops to visit and restaurants to eat at. It was truly like being welcomed into a friend's home to visit. We look forward to some of the enhancements being planned and will definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravershak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, Owner at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 December 2014
Thank you Ravershak for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed all of our outdoor areas and you had a good time in Hershey!! Thank you for posting Pictures, we enjoy seeing the B&B thru our guest eyes.

Thank You
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great place to stay if you are in thru Hershey area. Will and David are perfect hosts who make sure every detail is special during your stay. The breakfasts are wonderful and the location is only minutes away from all that Hershey has to offer. The Cottage room was perfect for traveling with our 2 sons as there is a pullout sofa in the room. We would definitely be back if we return to Hershey.

Room Tip: The Cottage room is actually detached from the Inn itself which allows for extra privacy and quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPKarol6241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1825inn, Owner at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hi KPKarol6241, thank you for your review! I am so glad your family stayed here in the Country Cottage and enjoyed the Breakfast. Your sons where very polite and so glad they felt comfortable here.

Thank You
Will & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
1.2 mi away
Walton Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
White Rose Motel
White Rose Motel
#2 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 409 S Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1825 Farmhouse 3 miles to Hershey Attractions! featuring eight guestrooms each decorated uniquely. Private Baths, TV/DVD, AC, all season fireplaces, Jacuzzis, some with private entrance, two acres of lovely gardens with gazebo, delicious full breakfast in our enclosed porch, afternoon refreshments, wireless internet, romance packages available, 4 miles to Hershey Park. We look forward to your visit so you can relax and get rid of the stresses of day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing