We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Montreal, Can. --- The perfect place for a renewal”
Review of Rayba Acres Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rayba Acres Farm
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Rayba Acres is the perfect place to connect with nature. The tranquility of the place, the rustic decor accompany all the facilities of the 21st century make this place a paradise. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Rayba Acres Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

The rooms here are spacious, immaculate and reasonably quiet. Rooms #5 and #6 have some road noise from highway 741 which picks up in the early morning hours, but they have a more rural feel being in the back of the property close to the barn. I have stayed three times and found this a very good option away from Highway 30, which is very busy at all hours. I plan to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GoingPlaces33300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay in Pennsylvania's Amish Country. We found Rayba and decided to give it a try. The rate was average, not great, but ok. We stayed in room 6 because there were 4 adult family members staying together, and we asked for a room with extra space. Room 6 has two queen beds, a table w/ chairs, a small fridge, and a couch. The view and location are great - you are staying on a farm near everything but in a bucolic setting. Very nice! However, the room really smelled bad the WHOLE time we were there. The smell was obnoxious and really detracted from our stay. We are country people from Ohio, so it was not the local air that bothered, but something inside the room that was very unpleasant. The bathroom shower is very uncomfortable, too, with a strange accordian style door that causes the shower to be uncomfortable. The rate (without breakfast) is equal or more than other farms in the area that include breakfast. It was an ok stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 had a lot of living space, but had a bad odor and bad shower.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayba62, Owner at Rayba Acres Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for your interest in our accommodations here at Rayba Acres Farm, and we apologize for the odor problem we were experiencing for a short time in Room 6. The source has been identified and addressed, and is no longer a problem.

Again, we apologize, and hope you can stay with us another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Rayba Acres for 4 nights in rooms 3 and 4. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and soundproof. The location was perfect, far enough from the traffic, right on a farm, sounds of nature as we sat on the porch. Lots of animals and it was nice to stay on a working farm. the owner was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Rayba Acres for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 have access to a community room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After searching all afternoon for a bed and breakfast to stay at, (there was a sporting tournament of some kind in town) we came across Rayba Acres Farm. It is back off of the main strip of businesses in Lancaster and very cozy on acres of farmland. The owner was very friendly and helpful in suggesting things for us to do while in Lancaster. We stayed in a room that is further back off of the road. The location was perfect, and very fun to stay on a farm. Our room was a little bit dated, but it was a pleasant stay. They did have the weirdest shower though. The curtain wasn't a curtain, but almost like a folding door that slid. I wasn't a fan, but everything was very clean and very homey. The price was also very good. We only wanted to stay one night and spent about $85.

Room Tip: Take a look at all of the rooms, and Google Earth this location to see what's surrounding it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseynben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed in 1 of 3 rooms over garage by older home. They also have rooms inside the newer house. There are several wooden stairs to climb to get to room. Room with 2 double beds was very spacious and clean. The owners were gone but so enjoyed visiting with the innkeeper. GAve us great recommendation for dinner(Hometown Kitchen) and shared lots of info about the Amish. Neighbors close by are Amish. Two of the children came down with their older sister to visit. Such precious children. MY daughter got to play with them. What a wonderful experience!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just stayed there recently with my little boy. Room was spacious and clean. The location was really nice. The grounds were nice and quiet. My boy loved the "playground" outside and the animals. I didn't get to meet the owners as they were away, and there were not a lot of guests, so it was really quiet. All in all it was a nice getaway.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank nikkirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
481 reviews
11.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayba Acres Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayba Acres Farm

Address: 183 Black Horse Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9769
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Paradise
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rayba Acres Farm Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing