We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and peaceful but a little disappointing this time”
Review of Rayba Acres Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rayba Acres Farm
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our second stay at Rayba Acres and although it's very peaceful and the room's are very nicely decorated and clean, it wasn't exactly " quiet " this time, and we had a problem with all of the cats and kittens roaming around just outside our door as my husband is highly allergic to them! We didn't remember any cats from the first visit nor did my husband have a reaction then.

Anyway, we stayed in room #1 this time and it must be underneath the owner's kitchen or living room as there was alot of walking and moving about overhead in the evenings and mornings ( again, something we didn't experience the first time ), and we even had a difficult time getting to sleep the first night because of it.

So now we are a little mixed on how we feel about Rayba Acres and don't know if we'll try it again or not. Sorry!

Room Tip: Wouldn't stay in room #1 as you can hear walking around and movement overhead in evening and mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teatray53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. We had a nice restful sleep in a comfortable king size bed. It faced a beautiful nicely tended pond and play area. The whole property is quiet and you can only hear the occasional noise of a truck on the highway nearby. Part of the reason I booked was to experience an operating farm and enjoy a bed and breakfast. Not that it was a terrible shock, but I thought I had booked a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayRepko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed with our family/3 Children in the Rayba Acres farm for one night and enjoyed the peace and quietness of the surroundings, the cleanness of the rooms and the friendly welcome despite our late arrival. The owner advised us on places to go for dinner and breakfast. After a long car drive we also enjoyed staying outside in the very nice garden, with tables and chairs for guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamb0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Rayba Acres is the perfect place to connect with nature. The tranquility of the place, the rustic decor accompany all the facilities of the 21st century make this place a paradise. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The rooms here are spacious, immaculate and reasonably quiet. Rooms #5 and #6 have some road noise from highway 741 which picks up in the early morning hours, but they have a more rural feel being in the back of the property close to the barn. I have stayed three times and found this a very good option away from Highway 30, which is very busy at all hours. I plan to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GoingPlaces33300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay in Pennsylvania's Amish Country. We found Rayba and decided to give it a try. The rate was average, not great, but ok. We stayed in room 6 because there were 4 adult family members staying together, and we asked for a room with extra space. Room 6 has two queen beds, a table w/ chairs, a small fridge, and a couch. The view and location are great - you are staying on a farm near everything but in a bucolic setting. Very nice! However, the room really smelled bad the WHOLE time we were there. The smell was obnoxious and really detracted from our stay. We are country people from Ohio, so it was not the local air that bothered, but something inside the room that was very unpleasant. The bathroom shower is very uncomfortable, too, with a strange accordian style door that causes the shower to be uncomfortable. The rate (without breakfast) is equal or more than other farms in the area that include breakfast. It was an ok stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 had a lot of living space, but had a bad odor and bad shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayba62, Owner at Rayba Acres Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for your interest in our accommodations here at Rayba Acres Farm, and we apologize for the odor problem we were experiencing for a short time in Room 6. The source has been identified and addressed, and is no longer a problem.

Again, we apologize, and hope you can stay with us another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Rayba Acres for 4 nights in rooms 3 and 4. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and soundproof. The location was perfect, far enough from the traffic, right on a farm, sounds of nature as we sat on the porch. Lots of animals and it was nice to stay on a working farm. the owner was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Rayba Acres for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 have access to a community room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rayba Acres Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayba Acres Farm

Address: 183 Black Horse Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9769
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Paradise
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rayba Acres Farm Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing