We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay in Amish Country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rayba Acres Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rayba Acres Farm
MA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Amish Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you want a rural, relaxing experience next to a farm - with proper beds, TV, etc. in a clean room - this is the place for you.

When we first arrived in Lancaster County, we were a bit disappointed by all the highway traffic and overly commercialized atmosphere on Rt 30. Then we turned off to smaller roads on our way to Rayba Acres, and it changed instantly to beautiful vistas of rolling farmland and Amish people riding around in buggies. We truly found ourselves in Paradise! (Paradise is the name of the town, actually.)

Rayba Acres is located right next to (basically right on) a big farm with cows, horses, and farm fields. Our room was absolutely clean, with comfortable beds, a TV, refrigerator, and a great private bath. It is also really quiet. It's a tiny bit more expensive than the places on Rt 30 but it is definitely worth it - and I say this as someone who usually likes to economize as much as possible when it comes to hotels.

Check-in and check-out was easy - the office is right off the driveway. The hotel is located in the heart of Amish country so you can drive outside and see farm fields and Amish people riding around immediately. The only thing worth knowing is that some of the rooms are spread out so you have to pay attention to the map of the property given to you when you check in. Also, our room (#5) was up a set of stairs so if stairs don't work for you, you shouldn't take #5 or #6. I'm not sure how the other rooms are because they were in a different building.

The rooms are not part of a regular hotel, but were clearly added on later to existing structures, and the owners did an exceptional job to make it clean and nice. If we go back to Lancaster County we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 are up some stairs. Not sure about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trisarahtopss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We decided to stay at Rayba because we wanted the quiet relaxing atmosphere that being on a farm away from the city provides. We were originally from Ohio and recently relocated to New Jersey. We just needed to get away from the claustrophobic feel and spread out.

We stayed in Room 4 so that we would have space for our 2 kids to have their beds spread out on the floor. They loved seeing the cats and animals.

The rooms was extremely clean. The owners (Ray and Reba) were very accommodating. We even when to their church on Sunday morning.

We had an excellent visit and any time we're craving some wide open space I foresee us returning.

Room Tip: If you have any concerns just call and ask the owners. They will offer great advice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHanlonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willards, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at Rayba Acres many times . It is always clean and quiet. The owners are very accommodating. If a room is available we stay here when we are in the Lancaster area. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our second stay at Rayba Acres and although it's very peaceful and the room's are very nicely decorated and clean, it wasn't exactly " quiet " this time, and we had a problem with all of the cats and kittens roaming around just outside our door as my husband is highly allergic to them! We didn't remember any cats from the first visit nor did my husband have a reaction then.

Anyway, we stayed in room #1 this time and it must be underneath the owner's kitchen or living room as there was alot of walking and moving about overhead in the evenings and mornings ( again, something we didn't experience the first time ), and we even had a difficult time getting to sleep the first night because of it.

So now we are a little mixed on how we feel about Rayba Acres and don't know if we'll try it again or not. Sorry!

Room Tip: Wouldn't stay in room #1 as you can hear walking around and movement overhead in evening and mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teatray53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. We had a nice restful sleep in a comfortable king size bed. It faced a beautiful nicely tended pond and play area. The whole property is quiet and you can only hear the occasional noise of a truck on the highway nearby. Part of the reason I booked was to experience an operating farm and enjoy a bed and breakfast. Not that it was a terrible shock, but I thought I had booked a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayRepko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed with our family/3 Children in the Rayba Acres farm for one night and enjoyed the peace and quietness of the surroundings, the cleanness of the rooms and the friendly welcome despite our late arrival. The owner advised us on places to go for dinner and breakfast. After a long car drive we also enjoyed staying outside in the very nice garden, with tables and chairs for guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chamb0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Rayba Acres is the perfect place to connect with nature. The tranquility of the place, the rustic decor accompany all the facilities of the 21st century make this place a paradise. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
11.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
Red Caboose Motel, Restaurant & Gift Shop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayba Acres Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayba Acres Farm

Property: Rayba Acres Farm
Address: 183 Black Horse Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9769
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Paradise
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rayba Acres Farm Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing