We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rayba Acres Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rayba Acres Farm
Los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I and our baby just stayed at Rayba Acres Farm for two nights. We had a wonderful stay. This is the perfect location; off the beaten path but close to all the attractions. Our room was large, spotless, and extremely quiet. We had neighbors, and didn't here a sound from room. The farm animals were great, and included many cats and kittens, cows, and miniature donkeys and horses. I would love to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

Very nice location and exceptionally quiet. Rayba Acres offers a beautiful location and nice/clean room for the same price or less than many of the hotels/motels along congested Route 30.

Rayba Acres consists of 6 guest rooms. Four of the rooms (Rooms 1-4 I believe) are in the newer house pictured on their website (raybaacres.com). The other two rooms are in the older, red brick farm house near the barns.

The rooms are simple and clean . . . not luxury accommodations, but very homey, comfortable, bright, and spacious. Our room (#2) had a fridge, microwave, king bed, satellite television, and sitting area.

Rayba Acres is located on a working dairy farm. We were told that there are currently 50+ cows with a few calves having been born on Memorial Day. Besides the cows, there were 4 or 5 donkeys, and barn cats.

It is centrally located for excursions throughout Lancaster County - Strasburg, the Strasburg Railroad, and PA Railroad Museum are about 3 miles west, Route 30's outlet malls are about 3 miles north, and the shops and sites of Bird-in-Hand and Intercourse are a short trip away along quiet roads. Although I don't bicycle, I couldn't help but think that Rayba Acres would be an ideal destination for people interested in bicycle excursions along the back roads.

In short . . . a bargain if you want peace and quiet, yet access to Lancaster County's activities. We will be back!

  • Liked — Peace and Quiet
  • Disliked — Too many channels to surf on the Satellite TV
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

All I can say about my stay at Rayba Acres is "Delightful". We stayed for 2 nights and would have stayed a third night but we didn't have reservations and the rooms were all booked. This is a beautiful farm setting that offers so much peace and tranquility. The rooms were very very clean and well decorated. The property was such a pleasure to wake up to in the morning, so much that we took a walk around the farm each morning we awoke. The office staff as well as the farm staff were very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and indeed plan on it in the near future! I truely recommend Rayba Acres Farm to anyone who likes a country farm setting and a peaceful vacation.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms and beautiful scenery
  • Disliked — Loved it all
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbtypist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2005

After 3 nights in a Lancaster hotel we could not take another night of the noise and traffic. We called Rayba Acres and they had a cancellation, so we quickly took the room with 2 queen beds. The room was nicely furnished and the peace and quiet was wonderful. We enjoyed walking around the farm and the clip clop of the amish horse and buggys going by. During the day you can hear the whistle of the Strasburg Steam Engine train going through the valley. We stayed a day longer than planned because we were enjoying the farm so much. The rate was very reasonable, so you need to call eary as they stay booked most of the time. We were fortunate to get a room on short notice, Rayba Acres was the perfect ending to a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank carolinagirl019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2003

We stayed in the main house and rooms were so quiet and perfect. The views are picture perfect. It was really hard to leave. This is a real working dairy farm. The people were all warm and freindly and willing to explain what was going on at any given moment. ( yes, we did milk a cow ) It helps is you love cats, because there are plenty here. They seem to like to check out what you are doing and will follow you around.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
6.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
11.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayba Acres Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayba Acres Farm

Property: Rayba Acres Farm
Address: 183 Black Horse Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9769
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Paradise
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rayba Acres Farm Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing