We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Meticulously maintained grounds and rooms, bucolic surroundings, Amish connections, and a host and hostess that warm your heart with their humor, sincerity, and hospitality. You will not be disappointed, and you will immediately book your next visit before you leave!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

Every time we stay with Gloria and Joe, they roll out the Frogtown welcome mat and provide our group of friends with a comfortable and uniquely Frogtown weekend. Spotless rooms, delicious breakfast and conversation only Joe can nurture. A special place we go back to every year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

From the time we arrived to the time we departed we were treated royally. Terrific breakfast with entertainment by Joe. Joe suggested places to go on our one day in the area and he was right on target. You can't beat Frogtown Acres for value, comfort, experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t518n47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is probably our hundredth stay at Frogtown. Well, maybe not that many. We have been staying here three or four times a year for years now. Frogtown is a rustic B&B with such charm. We never go away from our stay disappointed. Well, disappointed that we have to leave. The rooms are comfortable and the decor fits the inn perfectly. The breakfasts are scumptious. There is such a variety of food and plenty of it. If you walk away from that table hungry, it is your own darn fault.
What can I say about our host and hostess. They are perfect. Joe with his stories will keep you in stitches. Gloria is a wonderful person with many stories of her own. They both make you feel welcome in their home. You do not enter without a hug and you do not leave without one.
You will enjoy the Amish neighbors, who you will usually see each morning. They will entertain you and answer any questions you have.
If you want a nice place to relax and enjoy the quiet of Amish country. This is the place to come. We started out as guests many years ago and have ended up friends. We consider ourselves lucky to have met Joe and Gloria. We hope to continue our friendship well into our old age.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are comfortable. We have stayed in each one of them. Our favorite is the Forge Room...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evehassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for four nights last week and couldn't recommend this bed and breakfast any more highly. We stayed in the Alcove Room, on the ground floor of the detached carriage house. The room was spacious and decorated with country accents and at least 37 frogs, at least by my count. Frogtown Acres is located along a very pleasant country road with Amish farms next door and across the road. The sound of horses pulling buggies could be heard daily right outside the window of our room. It was very relaxing. Joe and Gloria are the perfect hosts and their breakfasts were to die for. We didn't need to eat lunch after these hearty breakfasts. Each day brought another wonderful original breakfast delight. My personal favorite was the sausage and cheese casserole but the peach pancakes were also pretty darn good. Joe has the perfect personality for an innkeeper, a gregarious fellow who really seemed to enjoy interacting with his guests. He gave us a number of great recomendations of things to do in the area and he was spot on each time. We will definitely stay here any time we find ourselves in the area and recommend that you do the same. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasgld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My fiance and I have been to the Lancaster County area before and we have never stayed in such a charming and unique B&B such as this one. We took a weekend trip to Amish country and decided on Frogtown when we had previously drove by and wanted to stay here because of the location, nothing but farms and rolling hills around you! What a perfect place to stay! Our room was the Fireplace room and was so beautifully decorated, frogs everywhere, a warm fireplace, and a comfortable bed made this stay restful. Breakfast was the best part since it was not only delicious but we were able to meet and talk to the local Amish family living next door. A truly incredible experience that we have never had in visiting Lancaster County.
Breakfast time was great since Joe and Gloria made us feel like we were friends for years, and they sat and talked with us sharing their many stories with us. They are very knowledgable of the area and made excellent recommendations as to where to eat and what to see, and Joe gave us directions on taking a walking tour of the area surrounding the inn, which we never had the opportunity to do before, and we really enjoyed it! The grounds were beautiful, in spite that we visited in the wintertime, and we were able to enjoy sitting on the double swing chairs and just look out to the fields behind the inn. We will definitely return to this inn and would recommend it to anyone looking for a truly unique experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munequa718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

What an experience - loves the hosts and their love and the hole set-up! Thanks for a wonderful wonderful stay - had to come back all the way from Niagra Falls to spend a second night at Froggtown!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennedysathermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
259 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
607 reviews
2.9 mi away
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gordonville
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast

Address: 44 Frogtown Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9634
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Frogtown Acres Bed And Breakfast Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing