We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I just returned from a two night stay at Frogtown Acres and I can't wait to return. Joe and Gloria are truly amazing people. Joe took the time to map out local attractions that would give us a taste of the "real" Amish experience and his recommendations were spot on. The inn is everything you could hope for and more. The Fireplace Room is clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. I loved hearing the Amish buggies pass right outside the window. The breakfast is incredibly yummy and served family style, allowing the guests to minge and laugh with each other, as well as the Amish neighbors. Thank you, Joe and Gloria for making our trip special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Yogi113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Joe and Gloria are the consummate hosts, and make everyone's stay the most enjoyable. We love the restful atmosphere and fun times, and Joe's amazing stories. The rooms are unique and charming, and Gloria's breakfasts are hearty and filling.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Truly a warm and inviting inn. Gloria and Joe are genuine salt of the earth people who share their unique place with the outmost of charm.

Our room was " The Balcony Room." It was clean and delightfully appointed in the custom of the local atmosphere. Beautiful area of farming country surrounds the inn. Ten minutes from the town, yet at the inn you feel as if you are miles away. Outside the window you can see and hear the clip clip of the horse and buggies as the Amish go about their daily routines.

The purpose of our trip was to go to the National Christmas Museum in Paradise, another delightful place for those who long for Christmas past. Finding Frogtown Acres was the icing on the cake for us.

Breakfast was scrumptious, Gloria cooked while Joe shared local lore and entertained the guests as we gathered to share the morning meal. Loved the morning prayer/meditation from Gloria one morning and Joe the next morning. Felt like family times.

Highly recommend this inn. Mike and Trish from Michigan

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very warm welcome, excellent facilities, great home-cooked breakfasts. Joe is very informative about the local area. Friendly conversations around the breakfast table with regulars and newcomers alike. The inn is well located to get a sense of the Amish country. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_WFR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife, daughter, and myself just spent a wonderful weekend at Frogtown Acres. The hosts, Joe and Gloria, made us all feel very welcome after a very long trip there (we are from Maine). Breakfasts were wonderful. Our room was spotless and very comfortable and warm, in spite of the very cold and windy weather.
As we were first time visitors to the area, Joe provided us with a map and a large and varied list of many "off the beaten track" suggestions to visit. We had a wonderful time exploring!
The inns setting, on a quiet back road surrounded by farms, was very special. We routinely watched Amish folks in their horse drawn buggies go right past the inn. In addition, it was amazing to watch the farmer across the road plowing his field with a team of 6 horses! He was also the picture of friendliness, stopping for a few minutes to talk with us.
We will go back, and hope that it is sooner, not later!!

Room Tip: With only 4 rooms, I would recommend booking early. Along with our room, we saw another, equally nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Can't wait to return! Joe is an amazing host. Did not get to meet Gloria, but I am sure she is just as amazing. The setting is perfect. Loved the visits from the local Amish farmers in the morning. The breakfast was delicious as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Lovely place in the paradise. Joe (even without Gloria) was a master in the kitchen and story telling. We can higly recommend this place. We also appreciated the short morning meditation! Nice room for 4 people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philipp N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast

Address: 44 Frogtown Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9634
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Frogtown Acres Bed And Breakfast Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing