We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll go back to Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this nice hotel. It's an older facility, and shows a few of the bumps due its age, but it's generally well kept and the staff is very good.
The only minor complaint I had was that someone should pay a bit closer attention to the cleaning in the area of the spa and pool (which, by the way is a nice size). There was a crumpled band-aid behind the spa--a bit unsightly, nothing more.
We had a nice room at the end of the building and the surrounding area was quiet enough to leave the window open all night. That's pretty good in a busy area.
We're in the are reasonably often and will most likely stay there again.
At the moment, there is road construction in the area, and it's a bit hard to find the driveway, but that should be cleared up by summer's end.

Room Tip: We liked the east end of the main building. Not much of a view, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stay here every time we go to Lancaster (at least once a year). It's very clean, quiet, and right in the middle of the country with easy access to all the back roads, which is where we like to travel. Only negative is the breakfast area as it's very congested and awkward to pick up food. It's also one of the least expense hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I spent this past three-day weekend at the Best Western Revere Inn. We remember staying here during our first trip to Lancaster County nearly 30 years ago. At that time, only the current "annex" building was present. We had a mini-suite on the third floor. The room was very spacious, with two televisions (although they seemed to be around 5 - 10 years old), couch, lounge chair, and two other chairs. However, the furniture was farily dated and worn (for example, the fabric on the cushions was wearing-off on the couch). Also, the lounge chair showed wear (head cushion somewhat stained from constant use, along with the chair getting "stuck" in the lounge position one night). We had a Queen size bed, which was fairly comfortable. We did not, however, get a good night's sleep (not really the "fault" of the bed since we had no trouble in taking a nap). The bathrooms was roomy, clean, with a very nice shower (we thought that the bathroom was the nicest part of the room),

The grounds are very nice. During the summer, the grounds must be especially inviting since the outdoor pool looks like it would be beautiful. The Rainbow Dinner Theatre is located on the property; however, this did not cause any difficulty with the parking. The Best Western Revere is located on the eastern portion of Lancaster, about five miles east of the Rockvale Outlets on Route 30. This is either a "plus" or a "minus" depending upon your perspective. The immediate area was fairly quiet, even with construction occurring outside the hotel on Route 30.

The staff at the hotel was, for the most part friendly (so more so than others). When we checked in, the staff at the front desk seemed to have a bit of an "attitude"; not really nasty, but not friendly either - just "cold". They seemed to just want to do their job. We did meet a few very nice friendly front desk staff in the evenings. It could have been our imagination, but the hotel seemed to have an odd "vibe". The continental breakfast was a plus, with the food area well-stocked, more tables than the "average" breakfast area. We enjoyed the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwitches and the assorted pastries.

In summary, this is a nice hotel, but even though the rooms are spacious, the decor seems to be "stuck" in the 1990s. The furniture definitely needs replacing soon, since the obvious wear and tear could become a "turn-off".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

WE have been comming here off and on for the last ten years, have never had a bad experence.My wife and I go to Lancaster two to three times a year, have stayed in at least half of the hotels there, this is our favorite, followed by the Steamboat Inn.
The inn next to the hotel is amazing, love it in the cooler weather when all the fire places are burnning.
Good prices, clean hotel, and nice in door pool, great stay in Lancaster.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here one night for a stopover while travelling to Hersheypark. The building and rooms were in very good condition. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. The indoor pool and hot tub and lobby were both clean and the hot breakfast buffet was very good. The rooms we had were adjoining/connecting and very quiet. The morning was disrupted by other guests and children slamming doors and running the hallway. The location was great for access to Lancaster and to Hershey. We will most likely stay here for another overnight if we do not choose a b&b or camping.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmlytrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I am a repeat customer here. We enjoy the location, free breakfast, clean well equipped rooms(w/fridge), indoor and outdoor pools. You can't ask for more for the price.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the main building, a little more expensive but worth it for the convenience of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This came as a surprise. The Lancaster area has more motels that you can shake a stick at. We picked this one more-or-less at random.

The main building is fairly new. The "annex" appears to have been the original motel from years goneby. The annex is less than 200 feet from the main building. Take the annex if you get the chance -- rooms are less expensive and it's built like a bomb shelter -- little to no noise from adjoining rooms nor the highway.

Decent continental breakfast. Coffee is fresh and hot 24 hours a day. We got an extended checkout time with no problem. Staff courteous and friendly. Adjacent tavern a great place for a nightcap.

Room Tip: Pick the annex -- ask for an end room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites

Address: 3063 Lincoln Hwy E, PO Box 336, Paradise, PA 17562-9651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paradise
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Revere Inn And Suites
Best Western Revere Hotel Paradise
Best Western Paradise
Paradise Best Western
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing