We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
1,118
409
70
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
409
70
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingoutdoor poolwaffleslancaster areathe breakfast areabest westernsamish countrycontinental breakfastgreat place to stayvery nice hotelhot tubnice breakfastfresh fruitparadise pawe've stayedwould stay here againrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Main building is located behind their historic restaurant on a hill well off the highway so it is quiet. Large nice breakfast area with many large windows. Good selection of breakfast items, and excellent coffee. Large indoor pool and spa, even a small gift shop. Good location on Rt. 30 and only few minutes to the Rockvale Shopping Center, Tanger Outlets. Only minor complaint is there is one elevator, so it can be slow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Centrally located as to the attractions,this hotel has clean,comfortable rooms.Prices are on a par with surrounding properties and offers both infoor & outdoor pools,a well stocked serve yourself breakfast and rooms in the annex for budget minded travelers...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I would not consider this a BW "PLUS" hotel. The bathrooms of both rooms had mold in them (which is rather unacceptable in this day) and one room had peeling wallpaper and worn out beds. The annex building room was OK, but the quality of the suite that I rented for my parents was lacking; although, the size was nice. With some updates, it could be rated much higher.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Visited Gettysburg and stayed in Reverve Inn that night. Great place to stay and the STone Inn resturaunt was fabulous! They serve very good food, have a great lounge and is housed in a 1740;s stone building - great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel and our first stay in the annex building, which is more of a motel style with exterior corridors and is a bit cheaper than the rooms in the main building.

We wound up in the annex building this time because all the rooms in the main building were booked. Our check in was quick and smooth. The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. It seemed a bit smaller than the rooms in them main building, but that may have due to the different layout. Either way, our family of 4 had plenty of room. There was a very strong flowery smell in the room the entire time we were there, as if some pretty strong deodorizer was used, but didn't detect any other smell that it might be masking. It was a bit annoying, but didn't bother us too much. The beds were very comfortable. (the annex has double beds, while the main building has queens)

There are no elevators in this building, so if you have mobility issues, be sure to ask for a first floor room. Also, if there is bad weather during your stay (we had 2 days of heavy rain while we were there) the walk to the main building isn't necessarily pleasant, but otherwise, it is very close and not a long walk to the pool or breakfast.

Breakfast was, for the most part, good. It is a slightly better than typical hotel breakfast with lots of both hot and cold choices. Our only complaint is that the hot chocolate and juice both tasted like the machine. We didn't encounter this on our previous stays, and due to the crowds at breakfast, I doubt the drinks are staying in the machine overly long so I think it's time to clean out the lines or something. Other than that, breakfast was quite good. I recommend geting there early to avoid the crowds as it is hard to find a table.

The indoor pool area is clean and well maintained. There is also a nice hot tub to relax in.

I would have no problem staying in the annex building again, but having experienced staying there in poor weather, I will try and get a room in the main building next time we stay here.

Thanks for another great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews