We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creekside Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
Madison, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Simply Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Creekside was recommended to us by a recent guest at another B and B in Gettysburg, PA., several years ago. Upon learning that we were traveling from Gettysburg to the Amish countryside but had not chosen a B &B yet, they readily recommended Creekside as they had stayed there before traveling on to Gettysburg. We called, booked a room and that began our trips to this true paradise. We have returned several times and think of it as our home away from home in that area. Cathy and Dennis are wonderful, knowledgeable and very entertaining hosts. We were warmly welcomed on our first visit and sent to the true Amish homes and businesses- not just the tourist areas.
On our second and subsequent visits, we have been greeted as welcomed friends. Now if we are planning a trip to the Northeast, it is always a welcomed chance to visit Dennis and Cathy.
The sound of the Amish buggies and horses passing by is a calming reminder of a peaceful, unhurried way of life, I love to be there to awake to that sound- especially on a Sunday morning when they are all on their way to church. Driving the roads and seeing them about their lives is so restful. The children are absolutely adorable, peering from the back of the buggies. And of course, at a B and B the breakfast is a definite draw. Cathy's are delicious!
Just writing this review makes me yearn to visit them and just this morning we were discussing doing so this fall. It is a wonderful place to go for a destination in itself and to journey from and back to each day, even if the sites to visit are quite a distance away. We will continue to go each chance we get.
Jim and Wanda

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda and Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Creekside. The accomodations are very comfortable and the
innkeepers are most hospitable. Breakfasts are more like Sunday brunches, to me! They are yummy and very filling. The proprietors directed us to many off-the-beaten-path sites which
greatly improved our experience. I noticed I left that I didn't have my diamond stud earring. I wondered if I'd really taken on the trip. Imagine my surprise when they called to say they had found it!!!

It was a lovely experience, all around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I visited Lancaster County in Pennsylvania where many Amish people live. The visit was a positive and interesting experience, and amazing to see how a small different community can survive and thrive. We stay in the small village named Paradise at “the Creekside Inn” in the middle of Amish-land. It is a charming old house where Cathy and Dennis Zimmermann run bed and breakfast. Two warm and friendly people who took very good care of us during our stay with good advice about where to go and what to see. Our room “Witmer Room” room was in old style, spacious with a very good bed, fast internet, TV and a well functioning bath. The breakfast was an old traditional American breakfast, delicious and plentiful. We can very warmly recommend this bed and breakfast inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We returned to the Creekside Inn for another five day stay after a very comfortable visit previously. It was like going back home. Dennis and Cathy are genuinely glad to see you return and we picked up our conversations like old relatives (the good ones!). Great food, comfortable room, and they know everything about the area. We travel a great deal and this is one of the great spots!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_and_judi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We came across Creekside Inn by accident a few years ago and have been coming back ever since. The innkeepers, Dennis and Cathy, and warm and knowledgeable. The location of the inn is perfect - set back a bit from the main road but close enough to see and hear the buggies go by.

There are several different rooms at different prices. We chose the most expensive, a two room suite called Creekside Suite, because it gave me the opportunity to go on the computer (Wifi is free) and watch TV while my husband prefers to go to bed earlier. We have stayed during both summer and winter and in the winter, there is a fireplace and Dennis starts it for us at the time we tell him. So cozy. We like to go in both winter and summer. The smaller rooms are are a true bargain, given the comfortable beds, private baths in all rooms, a/c and heat in all rooms,TV in all rooms.

There is much to enjoy in the area, from riding through the Farmlands to actual tours and the hosts know how to guide you according to your interest.

Breakfasts are delicious, with juice, fruit, breads, main course, and coffee, tea or chocolate. It is served at 8:30AM although coffee is available earlier and everyone is very friendly.

We like it here so much that we purchased a gift certificate for a friend. I have no complaints at all and it goes without saying that we'll continue to return.

Room Tip: If you want large rooms, choose one of the suites or the room right next to the Creekside Suite. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMahjongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This inn is located in a perfectly relaxing setting amid the rolling hills and farms of Amish country. The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, and the room (Cameo) was spacious, well-appointed, and had a incredibly comfortable bed. The hosts were welcoming, affable, and gave great recommendations about local attractions and restaurants. The breakfast was fantastic.

We will definitely be back, and recommend this inn whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjb02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful, with second helpings available. The daily fresh-baked goodies were yummy. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice and roomy and comfy. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful, although much of the breakfast conversation was dominated by their stories. The house was clean, but we were surprised the linens were changed but the bathroom was not cleaned during the day. We also would have appreciated the opportunity to check out after 10:30 AM, but understand they need time to prepare the rooms for new guests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gordonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 44 Leacock Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9668
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing