We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat N. from NJ - Wonderful.”
Review of Creekside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creekside Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
1 review
“Pat N. from NJ - Wonderful.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Recent trip to Lancaster County was made extraordinary by my stay at The Creekside Inn. Hosts, accommodations, food, guidance to area attractions were all above and beyond. These folks will help ensure you leave no stone unturned when exploring the area. Each return trip has simply added to my love and respect for Cathy and Dennis, for the Inn and for the area. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: View the rooms online to select one that suits your mood for each stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Once again, a delightful stay at the Creekside Inn! I have been coming here for app. 15yrs. The owners, Cathy and Dennis, are two of the nicest, most gracious people and hosts you could ever meet. Their intimate knowledge of the Lancaster area is invaluable, even to return visitors like myself. The breakfasts are scrumptious! The guest rooms are comfortable, cozy, quiet, and beautifully decorated w/antiques and handmade Amish quilts. I just left the Inn and wish I could go right back! This should not be missed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Dick and I were warmly greeted by our hosts Cathy and Dennis. We followed their suggestions for some wonderful places for dinner and other activities such as our visit to Longwood Gardens. The Inn has such great character, the facilities were lovely and the breakfasts with our hosts and other guests were absolutely delicious. While in the area we enjoyed seeing the Amish and their farms and stopping at antique shops. We definitely recommend this place if you are going to Paradise!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellwood, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

my wife Jennifer and I stayed at the creekside Inn recently. The reception we received was warm and we felt at home at once... The area was just what we wanted, the Amish community , and the carriages and truly beautiful horses. The rooms were excellent, the beds awesome, and the food was perfect. We will go again in August for the peaches. Thanks to Kathy and Dennis for the hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Listen to the clip clops of buggies going about their routines, convenient to all of what Lancaster has to offer, but away from the traffic zooming by. We loved our stay and will definitely return when we are in the area. Cathy and Dennis are so knowledgeable about the area, tell them what you want to see and Cathy will tell you what shops, restaurants, play houses, or music venues to try and even makes notes on the maps provided. Home made breads, jams, and delicious breakfasts each morning, with coffee or tea available for early risers. Many local and organic items used in preparations, as well as fruits and a special local juice. History lovers will enjoy learning about the Witmer house, the beautiful stone colonial with 5 rooms all with private baths. Amish quilts adorn each bed, televisions, and internet connections help you stay in touch, or if you prefer, sit outside and watch as the buggies go. Brochures of local interest are available as well as menus from many local eateries. Feel at home or as visiting relatives when you enjoy all that The Creekside has to offer. Can't wait to go back this fall for a 10 day stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our short last minute trip to Amish Country was a real pleasure thanks to Dennis & Cathy at the Creekside Inn. Clean! Comfortable! Friendly! The breakfast was wonderful, the Innkeepers were very helpful. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtizdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for the first time recently and would definitely return. Both "Bed" and "Breakfast" were wonderful. The Inn is very comfortable and clean. The hosts were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We felt like we were staying with friends.
The location was perfect, close to everything. We would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to anyone looking for an exceptional getaway to "Paradise".

Room Tip: Stayed in a small room which was very nice, but would probably try a larger one next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieclaire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
463 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 44 Leacock Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9668
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing