We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was nice pizza but not brilliant”
Review of Paradiso Pizzeria - CLOSED

Paradiso Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Was nice pizza but not brilliant”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Paradise. Read the reviews so thought I'd give it a try. It was very tasty pizza but the base was very soggy and you couldn't pick up a piece without the topping sliding off which made it very messy.I thought it was a little pricey too because each topping cost $1 so by the time you chose your toppings it got quite expensive. Probably wont but from there again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frizzy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Lancaster County!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Incredible value for your money....awesome pizza, gyros, and cheese steaks! Being from the NYC area, we have high standards We have looked far and wide for good pizza in Lancaster and we have finally found it. Great sauce, meats, pizza, and cheese. Natural tasting, not greasy or chemical tasting like all the others. The couple that runs this restaurant are top notch. Great customer service and food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTravelfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarryville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They deliver with a $10 min order.”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Good consistent made food. I love their lamb wrap. Their pizza crust is a little thick o those that like it. A true Italian eatery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stopped here after a trip to Cherry Crest Farm and before heading to Hershey.

We got a take out order. Rather than making us wait the usual 15-20 mins, a pie had come of the oven that was exactly what we order, so they gave it to us so we could hit the road. We were in and out of there within 10 mins.

The pizza was pretty good. Nothing extra special. Typical neopolitan New York style pie. Price was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delaware-veg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Open late & Sunday”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Finding some late-night food on Sunday in this area can be challenging; I was really glad to find this place at 9PM on a rainy night. I was even happier with the food: excellent meatball subs on nice crusty bread and a steak calzone that would feed 2 or 3 people.Don't let the rough and ready decor deter you - this is a good place to eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradiso Pizzeria also viewed

 
Paradise, Lancaster County
Paradise, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing