We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for reasonably priced diner food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pennsburg Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pennsburg Diner
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Pennsburg
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good for reasonably priced diner food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had 2 of their lunch specials here in May 2013. The food was good and very reasonably priced, the service was good, our waitress was quite knowledgeable about the area, and overall it was a pleasant dining experience. Yes, it's diner food, but it was prepared well, and this place is quite popular with the locals. Total lunch price was about $20 for 2 of us and we liked the diner atmosphere for a change of pace.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chemjim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A good local diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I'm usually hesitant to try small local places, but the Pennsburg diner did not disappoint us. Diners are great when you want a wide variety of foods to choose from and they certainly had that. I had the smoked pork chop off of the Sunday special menu and it was REALLY good. There wasn't anything special about the soups or the salad bar. Service was friendly, prompt and attentive. Decor is about what you'd expect for a diner, but well maintained and very clean. If you're in the area and need a bite to eat it's worth a stop in. But I wouldn't make a special trip out there just for the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleysville_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok for diner food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Everyone knows everyone and it is ok for breakfast.
They do a good business but never had lunch or
dinner there.

Helpful?
Thank marypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have breakfast here about twice a month. Service is great, your coffee cup/soda glass will always be refilled, and the food is good quality. Portion sizes are large! My favorite treat is the banana chocolate chip pancakes. They also substitute egg beaters and egg whites for a healthier breakfast.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsburg,PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

thats all just frozen/thawed/to the table yuck.
However the Upper Perkiomen Valley must be ok with that because the parking lot is always full. Can't understand the idea of encouraging below average food. Gave it 2 trys over the years, all done here.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gpsjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pennsburg Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pennsburg Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing