We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the personal approach”
Review of Inn At Lenora's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn At Lenora's
Ranked #1 of 1 Perryopolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stay overnight once or twice a year. We love the owners and delight in conversation with them. The food is cooked from scratch and you would need a mandatory reservation for dinner. I am not a fan of B&Bs in general but we love to come back to this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Inn at Lenora's was the first overnight stop for us along the Great Allegheny Passage. Our group (2 couples, ages 28-62) arrived later than expected as the first day's ride took us longer than planned - but there was Lenora on the porch to greet us! We savored cold drinks and her home made chocolate chip cookies as we stowed bikes and gear. After a refreshing, hot shower we enjoyed some good wine at the charming little bar and then had one of the best dinners ever! We all had different meals yet came to the same conclusion - Lenora is one heck of a great chef and works diligently to suit dieatry requirements and special requests. After a comfortable and quiet night (soft, fluffy robes included) we found that breakfast was a repeat performance of "great" in both taste and presentation. As we departed for day #2 on the trail, Lenora was even so kind as to follow us with her car (lights flashing) down the steep, winding road so that we could be safe among the fast drivers taking the curves. It is more than worth the steep uphill ride in to Perryopolis. Be sure not to miss the Inn at Lenora's. It is a delightful experience from start to finish.

Room Tip: All rooms are comparable. Second floor may be quieter as it is away from the main entry - but not ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Lenoras is clean. If you are expecting a true B & B experience this is not the place. There is no place to socialize except in your room. There is no provision for refreshment except as you are checking in. On site parking is minimal.

Lenoras is more like a small motel with no ice or vending machines, coffee pots, tissues in the room, parking lot, or lobby for visiting.

As a huge fan of B & Bs, I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it to anyone asking for a B & B. I would recommend it to someone needing a clean bed for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fossilmama1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Inn at Lenora's was one of the best experiences at a B&B. The innkeeper (Lenora) personally greeted all guests and ensured that your travel needs were always met. The breakfast was outstanding and due in part to Lenora's experience as a chef.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very neat and tidy charming little countryside inn with a personal touch to the service. Innkeepers are friendly and take wishes into account to make your stay pleasant. Complimentary home made cookies beat any welcome chocolate of an ordinary hotel and delicious breakfast is freshly prepared for you. Excellent value for the price. Dinner in the restaurant follows the same rustic cooking style relying on quality ingredients and skillful preparation, a bit pricy but definitely the best food we got during our Pennsylvania visit. I recommend the crab cakes. The only downside is the fire depot right next door, there's a chance that a siren will sound during the night in the otherwise quiet little town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNR10028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

A very comfortable B&B with the added benefit of a very good restaurant. Lenora is a very friendly innkeeper and a marvelous chef. The rooms are in a recent addition to the old house, but very nicely decorated to fit in with the feel of the place. The large porch is a nice place to sit on warm evenings, and cyclists are really made to feel at home. The town itself is a bit grim - other than Lenora's they have done little to draw visitors (although there is a pretty little park across the street). But the good food and comfortable beds (and charming innkeeper) make this a good choice.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank tombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I could not believe this bed & breakfast gem was located in a rather run-down little town located between Pittsuburgh and Uniontown. I would not have been looking for lodging in this area if it were not for a family event. I would not have found this Inn without the use of the Internet. I had never stayed at a bed & breakfast in the USA but this experience compared favorable to my B&B sojourns in Europe. What a fortunate series of coincidences! The owners were a friendly, helpful and delightful couple. My only disappointment was being unable to try dinner at Lenora's because the two breakfasts we had here were delicious. Another great feature of this Inn was the availability of a handicap accessibility. There was a ramp to the front door and an accessible room on the ground floor. These features made the two nights here with my 90-year-old father exceptionally easy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn At Lenora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Lenora's

Address: 301 Liberty Street, Perryopolis, PA 15473
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Perryopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Perryopolis
Price Range: £76 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Lenora's 2*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing