We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We liked the hotel and it was close to my son's college. The breakfast was really good but I didn't like the eggs. The price was fair and the service and quality were very good. We are staying there again tonight!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

All I can say is "Wow"! I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels, but I have never experienced better customer service anywhere, ever! The room was spacious and comfortable, the view was nice, and the location was really convenient, but the staff was out of this world! They put out warm cookies every afternoon, coffee was always freshly brewed and tasty, the free breakfast was incredible, and every staff member I met went out of his/ her way to be cheerful and accommodating. I had a gap between check out time and my next appointment, and the fellow working at the desk invited me to sit in the lounge, enjoy coffee and cookies, watch the football game and use the printer. It doesn't get any better than that. I'd go out of my way to stay here again! Thanks!

Room Tip: talk to the front desk when you make your reservation or check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Wonderful location, great customer service and great value. Work out center equipment very clean and well taken care of. Breakfast and dinner meals were a great value plenty of choices to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank harrysfriend2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is my wife and my third stay at this hotel and we have consistently been treated well by the courteous, knowledgeable and helpful staff. The property is maintained well and attractive. The staff is top-notch and a credit to the chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward W. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Try to stay in Hilton properties whenever possible and frequent the HGI and this Hampton several times a quarter. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the property always clean. The heating and cooling always works with no issues. Recommended for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealBigDaddyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent service with staff that is well trained, professional and friendly. The amenities, technology, and breakfast were first rate. The cleanliness of the rooms, hallways, and breakfast area was superior. The laundry room was a great convenience, and the small store had everything that one would need in a pinch. Despite our arrival late at night, the desk person was extremely accommodating, and the security at the hotel was very good. We did not worry that our equipment, that we would be using at the Expo, would be stolen. The cleaning staff was wonderful, and when we returned to our room, filled our requests right then and there for more towels and pillows. The room was the right temperature, and there were extra blankets provided. It was an excellent all around experience. There were no worries. We could concentrate on our task at hand, managing our booth at the Expo. Thank you, Hampton!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The overall experience was good. The staff in the morning who provide breakfast are very good but that elevator issue is a big problems. And the pillows are too puffy for me. I use a very flat pillow but I am sure I am a minority so I can live with that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range: £83 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing