We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

located off rte 81. easy on and off. very friendly staff. a clean facility. we did have a door that needed the hinges tightened, reported it to the desk but was never fixed.
aside from that we had a nice 3 night stay with a large group for a local event.
nice breakfast self serve buffet included in the very reasonable price.
would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: stayed on first floor . one entrance with elevator nearby. lower numbers closer to the entrance. gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day for writing a review on our property. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    51
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
33
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great little hideaway area. Rooms fresh and clean. Only 30 + minutes to State Capital Museum which is also enjoyable, Nice weather for our visit, sat at the picnic table watching rabbits frolic in the grass near the marsh. NO there were no mosquitos to worry about. It was the exact get away we needed. Hot coffee and tea available. Massage shower head and lots of hot water. Enjoyed the indoor pool repeatedly and the exercise room, open late for those of us who are night owls.

Room Tip: Windows facing back Marsh area where the rabbits play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
It's fun to look out the windows and see the rabbits playing in the field. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mechanicsville, MD
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were on a 5-day road trip through Pa. and this was our first stop. A bit out of the mainstream of things, but handy between the York area and our destination of Stroudsburg. Had all of the usual amenities for a Comfort Inn. The desk personnel were quite friendly and helpful. They had a tour group come unexpectedly that night and handled it very well - a bit crowded in the breakfast are, but no real issues. Quiet and well-maintained, although the rooms are a bit smaller than we are used to at the Comfort Suites. Beds were comfy - No complaints!
One notable thing was that the heater/AC was NOT noisy or obtrusive and worked quite efficiently.

Room Tip: We usually prefer the top floor for quietness, but that floor is a mix of smoking and non-smoking, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensquirkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We will look at the heating unit in that room to correct the issue. We hope to see you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel for our visit to ShrinathJi Haveli nearby. We chose this hotel after reviewing it on Tripadvisor and the advises were so true. This is very nice and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I love my tread mill in the morning and this hotel does have a gym. There is a nice heated swimming pool. Breakfast was very good and plenty, lots of variety. Beds are very comfortable. Our room had a microwave and fridge beside coffee maker (along with coffee and tea of course) and iron.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burmanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our property. I will share your kine words with our staff. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was a very clean and well cared for Comfort inn, way above average for them since for the most part i shun them now, The room was in great shape, clean and the bedding was very good. The staff pleasant and accommodating as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I will share your comments with the staff, they really like hearing positive comments from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

In June we visited my son who was hiking the Appalachian Trail. We were looking for an economical hotel that was clean and would accommodate our dog. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The hotel was showing its age. The cleaning staff overlooked debris in the elevator for several days, but overall it wasn't too bad. Since we had a dog I was afraid the room they would put us in would have a strong dog odor. To my surprise there wasn't any smell at all.
The staff, both on the phone and in person, were short and to the point. I am going to guess this is just the nature of the people in this region of the country. They weren't rude, just not talkative or engaging.
Oh, one other thing. When I told them my son was hiking the AT they reduced our rate from $150 to $75 without my even asking. That was nice.

Room Tip: Don't expect a five star and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your comments and I will share them with the staff as we always try to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A very clean hotel beds were very comfortable staff were very friendly and helpful to the activities around the area Hershey Park was just down the road about 30 minutes along with a outlet mall, for the women who like to shop.

Room Tip: This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at it is close to Hershey Park about 30 minutes away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIMBO67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words on our hotel and remember to tell al your friends about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Property: Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing