We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Gloversville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stopped at the hotel for an overnight stay while traveling. The hotel is a older hotel but was fine for a one night stay. Check in was quick and the rooms are adequate, the beds comfortable. We did not use the pool but breakfast was fine and would stay here again if traveling through the area. We used a coupon so the rate was less than 60.00

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We love to hear from everyone so we know how we are doing and where we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
49
35
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm. NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here with family and friends for a weekend of off-roading at Rausch Creek Off-road park (about 15 minutes away). Hotel is a bit dated but was nice and clean. The pool area was clean and the water was nice and warm. Not bad overall and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markresc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our property. We love having guests of Rausch Creek staying here. You are right we are very close to the park for easy access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent one night at this hotel while travelling with a group. The hotel was easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable. Room included microwave and refrigerator. Beds/linens were comfortable. Nicely decorated. Breakfast, fitness room and pool available. Staff helpful. Good night's stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff and we hope to see you in he future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived in our room to find candy wrappers on the floor, stains all over the rug and a filthy toilet. We immediately complained to the front desk. An hour later I had to call again to have the toilet cleaned.
Due to exhausion and clean sheets we chose to stay in the room.
The next morning I had to clean the coffee pot myself. When I prepared to shower there was a dirty towel on the back of the door.




D

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank momdog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I am sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I would like to find out more about your stay. If so ask for Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel was kind enough to allow us an early check in at 12:30 p.m., since we were attending at 3 p.m. We were on the first floor and the smell of chlorine from the pool was overwhelming. Room was nicely decorated and very clean as was the bathroom area. Bathroom was a bit dated and and there was a problem with the toilet flushing. We reported the issue to the front desk and it was repaired when we returned that evening. Other problem was that the condenser on the fridge went off - sounding like a jack-hammer- at 3 a.m. We had to open it and unplug it in order for it to stop. We reported that upon check out. Note we had a special rate which was booked by family holding a wedding nearby.

Room Tip: Check the toile and fridge or microwave to be sure all is in working order before you settle in. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

located off rte 81. easy on and off. very friendly staff. a clean facility. we did have a door that needed the hinges tightened, reported it to the desk but was never fixed.
aside from that we had a nice 3 night stay with a large group for a local event.
nice breakfast self serve buffet included in the very reasonable price.
would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: stayed on first floor . one entrance with elevator nearby. lower numbers closer to the entrance. gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day for writing a review on our property. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great little hideaway area. Rooms fresh and clean. Only 30 + minutes to State Capital Museum which is also enjoyable, Nice weather for our visit, sat at the picnic table watching rabbits frolic in the grass near the marsh. NO there were no mosquitos to worry about. It was the exact get away we needed. Hot coffee and tea available. Massage shower head and lots of hot water. Enjoyed the indoor pool repeatedly and the exercise room, open late for those of us who are night owls.

Room Tip: Windows facing back Marsh area where the rabbits play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
It's fun to look out the windows and see the rabbits playing in the field. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
443 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Property: Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing