We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice family cpground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
mt top
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice family cpground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We have stayed here twice. Very nice family campground. A lot for the kids to do. Nice pool and nice cream shop. Most staff is very friendly. Campsites are big enough to give privacy. Not a fan of new RV section. We enjoyed it so much we are going back in June.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof5mttop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
71
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The campground is great with lots of activity options for kids. Since we stayed I. April these were not open yet but looked fun. The campground has a great layout and the standard cottages which are pet friendly are great. We traveled with a 9 month old and having this option with its own kitchenette and bathroom/ shower was the best option for us. They have a nuce state park across the street with beautiful hiking trails for the traveler that likes this option. My only issue with the campground was the desk service. Upon arriving it took about 15 minutes to check in and the desk staff seemed unorganized. This was the same every time we had to go there. They don't acknowledge that you are standing there. Other then this small issue which can be fixed by more training or new staff our stay was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Twin Grove has been given the best ratings available by Woodall's and KOA., etc. I feel fortunate to have found it in the hills of Pa, close to major cities such as Lebanon and Reading.....I have been spending most of the last two summers there. It is exceptional in all areas. The campsites are nice sizes, level, and have full hook-ups, plus cable & free wifi! The facilities are sparkling clean. There is a restaurant with reasonably priced higher quality dishes.( Linen tablecloths!) The ice cream parlor has any type sundae you might desire. Children and adults love the quaint merry-go-round, and ferris wheel lit with romantic lights in the evening. A full sized movie theater with free pop corn, shows family movies, and there is a giant arcade for the teens. A great craft room allows you to make assorted crafts such as ceramics. The two pools are beautifully kept with large sliding boards. Games, activities, miniature golf, and a few other rides enhance the children's stay. The restaurant has a full bar , and there is a large array of gifts to choose from at the huge gift shop. Some weekends entertainment is featured in the outdoor bandshell. Fireworks featured at the end of June top most city displays. You can choose to stay in the central campground, a ridge high atop a hill, or in yurts, cabins, and cottages placed strategically throughout the resort. Your four legged friends are welcome, as shown by the fenced dog park in the middle of the campground! Finally, the management & employees could not be more friendly or helpful. They go out of their way to help you with your needs. For a campground of this quality, the prices are great , especially by the month, or the season!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gingerreigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is the first time we went to Twin Grove Resort and it wont be the last one. We really like the place. The cottage was very cozy and comfy. I like it that it was clean and it looks pretty new.
The staff is very friendly.
It is the perfect place to take your kids for a nature vacation. The place has mini golf, pool, arcade games, a restaurant, games for kids, its really nice and well organized. They have seasonal activities. Even though we did not participate in any activity I like the fact that they have programs to keep kids entertained.
Another thing I liked is that they have a closed area for dogs to play.
The only think I did't like was the air mattress. We rented the one room cottage that fits four adult, it has a queen bed, where my parents in law slept, and it comes with an air mattress that you put on the kitchen. My husband and I slept there and it was pretty uncomfortable. Another things is that it would be nice to have a heater also on the kitchen area, it only has one on the room, you can move it, but at night when we closed the bedroom door, we were pretty cold on the kitchen.
Despite that, overall we really like our experience, the surrounding area is pretty, the campground is very nice and quiet. We will definitely come back and recommend it.

Room Tip: If you rent the one room cottage and somebody will sleep on the air mattress, bring extra bed covers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gery-Paola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

My family and I were very excited to try out this new campground. The campsite we had for our travel trailer was fine, but lacked any trees. We picked our site close to the rides and arcade so our kids would be close to everything only to find out they are separate from the campground. Horrible hours (like not even open in the morning when you are checking out to cash in your arcade tickets) and ride staff who would rather not be there for the kids. The staff in the store are clueless and are not helpful. And, when we tried to turn our golf cart in before the store closed at 9 we discovered they decided to close early that night...really? I would not recommend this campground to anyone who wants amenities available to them and who want to have a stress free vacation. I spent the majority of this trip stressed out and disappointed!!

Room Tip: Don't go here not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomofTwins2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have to write a review because a previous review really made us happy about our choice...and I have to totally agree with it! Twin Grove is an absolutely amazing place to vacation with your family! You don't have to leave the grounds...everything you need is right there! The staff is so friendly and accommodating!! Everything is CLEAN!!! Lodge A71...for those of us that like to "camp" with AC, a bathroom, full kitchen, bedrooms, living area, dining area, front porch was something you have to see and experience to believe!! The views are incredible!!!! The two pools with the slides alone were something that had my kids saying over and over again how much they loved this place! The games and activities during the day are a nice touch and the free movie and free popcorn is also awesome!! You do have to be prepared to spend some money on the rides, arcade, totally delicious, generous sized ice cream cones, mini golf, arts and crafts but all TOTALLY worth it and since the price to stay was not too bad you don't mind spending that extra money! After all, you are on vacation, would spend money on attractions anyway, at least these are at your fingertips!! Restaurant food was really good too! Wings and nachos were great! If you love resort life and campground life this is totally the place to go!! We hope to return one day!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, MD
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Since my first review of this campground over a year ago, we have really gotten into camping. We have probably visited nearly 30 other campgrounds in the PA/MD/VA area. None of these come close to what Twin Grove has to offer in terms of amenities and cleanliness. We just had our sixth stay at Twin Grove and came home today from our most recent stay. The campground is continually improving. We were also camping there Memorial Day weekend and noticed two brand new deluxe lodges in the east section of the campground. They are secluded, but offer a spectacular view of the mountains. Once we discovered there, we inquired about them at the office and booked a three night stay. There are two new lodges in this section and we stayed in A70. The lodge was wonderful--two bedrooms (one with a full sized bed and the other has two sets of bunk beds), a bathroom with shower, kitchen, and living/sofa area with a sofa, dining room table, and TV. The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, and pots/pans/dishes. Towels, sheets, and blankets are included as well. This made packing a lot easier! We really enjoyed the quietness of this site as there was someone in the lodge across from us only one night during our stay. I'm glad to see this campground is continually upgrading and adding new things. They also added additional tent sites near these lodges, but it looks like they're not ready yet for use. I do hope that they run electric to them. We plan on returning two more times this season and have always had a pleasant experience here with the staff. This is truly our home away from home, regardless if we tent or stay in a cabin.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank psnyder97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
5.3 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages

Property: Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages
Address: 1445 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9609
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pine Grove
Number of rooms: 290

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing