We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping in Comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Camping in Comfort”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our two dogs for a week. Twin Grove is one of the few campgrounds on the eastern side of Pennsylvania that has running water in early April—but that's not all they had! The campground itself is huge with a good number of pull-through and back-in spots for RVs and a large number of cabin for rent.

The location is conveniently off of Interstates 81 and 78 and it's set back just enough that you don't hear a whole ton of traffic when you're trying to relax. My only advice is that if you are going to stay for more than a couple of nights, hit up the the grocery stores in Lebanon before you arrive because it's quite the trek into town for real groceries.

There is what appears to be a full amusement park for families to keep their children entertained. Whether it costs extra or not, the sheer number of activities is enough to keep most kids busy and that should keep most parents happy. This includes a few playgrounds, a carousel, a pool with a water slide, an ice cream parlor, and many other activities.

The bath facilities were warm and clean, but the showers fell short of even standard expectations with painful water pressure, very dark lighting, and faucet fixtures that were hard to turn off, on, and set temperatures. The laundry room was clean and the machines were in good working order. The number one reason why we are likely to return time and time again, though, are the two massive fenced dog parks they have available for their furry campers.

The wifi was excellent for a campground and while it wasn't as fast as a private connection, it was very good for the standard working adult to keep up with the goings-on at the office. Verizon cellphone reception was also excellent in the area.

Overall, we had a great stay and will be back for another week the next time we pass through!

Room Tip: If you have a smaller rig, the spots along the outer edges are excellent, private, and not too far f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
71
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeast PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I visited this campground during August of 2013. On the upside, the facility has numerous amenities. On the downside, the vast majority of them entail extra cost, some considerable. (I’ve learned that this is the KOA way.) For example, 5 minutes in the bounce house was seventy five cents – cha ching! The store is well stocked with overly priced inferior grade goods and trinkets serve as magnets to children. This is of course no matter for families void of children and/or who have unlimited expense accounts. Two things were particularly distressing to me as a camper. First, most campsites are entirely without trees and therefore shade. As I use a pop-up without AC, I was glad that I had camped on a weekend that offered moderate temperatures. I noticed references to “water problems” in other TripAdvisor reviews. The bath house was the foulest smelling my family has ever experienced. In fact, the stench permeated the immediate area surrounding the bath house. The smell was unlike anything I’ve ever experienced, but it seemed to be part sewage, part filth, part mold. I have a strong stomach, and I gagged on several occasions. There is no reason for such filth, let alone the stench. For this reason alone, I would not recommend this campground to anyone who has to rely on public bathrooms for toileting and showering. If this is how they attend to cleanliness, I wonder about their restaurant and ice cream parlor…………….. Due to the stench, I rate this poor!

Room Tip: If you must go, ask for a site that provides shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SummersRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane G, Public Relations Manager at Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at our Campground. The Bath Houses are cleaned regularly on a daily schedule. We have been working on upgrading our sewer system which should be completed next year which may have contributed to the sewer smell. Sometimes during our busy season the bath houses are used that often that there maybe times you find paper or other items left behind by other campers. Our policy is and always well be to keep our bath houses as clean as possible. Sorry again for your bad experience and we hope you will give us a try again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a very nice family campground. Our site for our RV was a bit tight and the area for our table and fire pit wasn't too big, but all in all we had a great weekend. We went the first weekend in October and there were lots of activities for the kids that were spaced well throughout the day so you could do all of them if you wanted to without feeling like you had to rush from one to the next. We did the flashlight pumpkin hunt Friday evening, then went to the Arts and Crafts area on Saturday to get decorations for our pumpkin and the kids also participated in the afternoon trick-or treating. The staff at the campstore were very helpful and friendly. Our only disappointment was that there were no milkshakes available in the ice cream palor for some reason :(

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane G, Public Relations Manager at Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are happy you had a great time while staying with us at Twin Grove. We hope you will return to see us again. Thank You for your kind words which you have shared with other campers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Having camped throughout the years in various campgrounds ( mostly in Pa..).We decided to rent a seasonal site here, because it doesn't get any better then this. I take offense at the few people who have given the campground a poor review due to a minor inconveniences they experienced. This is a campground resort rated 5* by Woodall's, and it has earned every star. This is not a 5* hotel! People who camp , from tents to deluxe motorhomes, expect the best in a camping situation. Some of the major reasons that we choose camping as opposed to staying in 5* hotels, is because we can't afford to vacation at 5* hotels, & or we love nature. Everyone admits that Twin Grove is beautiful. Nature fluctuates however, & occasionally causes problems. The staff works promptly to alleviate those problems. Also, businesses run on schedule. A camper needs to check dates and times before expecting openings and services. Perhaps those few who find problems here, should take the money they would spend on a week's vacation here next summer and rent that 5* hotel room for ONE NIGHT.(which would cost approximately the same)..and then compare vacations. Those hotels run on schedules , and employ human beings who are not capable of smiling 24 hrs. a day. You can also find other annoying patrons sometimes, and finally the hotel is subject to accidental occurrences.that cause inconveniences also.
Finally part of Twin Grove's charm is their great diversification of sites, not at all like other campgrounds, where you have no choice in being close to people or trees because each site is uniform!

Room Tip: If you didn't bring your own, choose from one of the many beautiful Amish built Deluxe cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane G, Public Relations Manager at Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate when campers enjoy their stay with us and the kinds words they share with other campers. You are correct there are times when Mother Nature takes control and we are just along for the ride. We hope to see you return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went for the weekend for the first time and loved every minute! Rented a deluxe cottage and was perfect for my husband, I and our 2 kids. Everything is clean, staff is very friendly, ice cream shoppe was delicious, activities for the kids was really nice and all was inexpensive. The set up of the campground is easy to navigate and lots to do at the main lodge and outside. Cabins and cottages were spaced nicely and liked how some areas had play areas across for kids. Will def be going back soon and referring it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pahappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane G, Public Relations Manager at Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank You for your review. We are very Happy you and your Family enjoy your stay. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds I have been to in a long time. It was quiet at night. There were a lot of activities: nice pools with fun slide. arcade, ice cream shop, arcade, rides and a restaurant. Camp sites were good size. Were not really close to anyone else. Staff was always nice. Seems like a great place for kids and to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It's just a fun family experience, we've been here three times with friends and have never been disappointed. Great for little kids, lots of things for them to do. The pools are nice, the restaurants is a good stop. Americana.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSoTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
5.3 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages

Property: Twin Grove RV Resort & Cottages
Address: 1445 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9609
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pine Grove
Number of rooms: 290

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing