We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value & nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Diner

The Diner
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Pine Grove
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 24 HR Classic American Diner. Breakfast served all day. Daily specials, burgers, BLTs, platters, soups, salads, sandwiches, Beer & Wine.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good value & nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Slightly above average diner ... friendly staff and good quality food at a fair price. Popular spot for the truckers and travelers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    23
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been stopping here for a couple of years now.

After a day in the car this is the perfect way to unwind close to the hotel. Bright airy diner, fun ambiance, with friendly staff, great food and reasonable prices....

Its genuine and as a result wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good eats prompt service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Service was good and prompt. Food was fine no complaints. Prices are reasonable. Usually stop for breakfast as it is convenient for us at that point in the interstate. Have been stopping for years and find it has remained consistent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in town that we tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Wonderful dinner, and lunch experience here while we waited for the snow to stop. Food was delicious. We left both times very full and the waitresses were kind and working hard to please everyone when it got a little busy. Tomorrow, hopefully we will be able to continue our trip and leave town with another great meal for breakfast. Highly recommended people eat here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The food was good and the waitress very friendly. Took a little longer than expected, but we were in no hurry to settle into the hotel room.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddymav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing