We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting a good example”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
mount joy, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Setting a good example”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Overall, excellent. A+. The employees do not walk around In bare feet. They actually clean the rooms and change the bedding. They keep the breakfast bar stocked. They speak English clearly. The rooms are not In need of repair. They don't look at you like your a foreigner. Conveniently located. It was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at and I've stayed at quite a few.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    122
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
148
131
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Well located off I 81, exit 100 just pass Harrisburg. Room was clean, service was good, had an accesible room and everything was well thought out of, to the exception of a missing soap dish in the shower, otherwise excellent

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I traveled to PA with my 82 year old mother for a Big Band Festival in Tower City, PA and wanted a comfortable, quality place for us to rest at night and we couldn't have picked a better place than this Hampton Inn. NOT one complaint about the place, EXCEPT the power went out our departing morning, but there is nothing they could have done. The whole street up and down was out of power - we couldn't even get gas from the gas station.

They have a basic breakfast that is included, but it is not skimpy at all. There are 4 different cereals, oatmeal, bagels, toast, and danish. You can make your own round waffles with butter & syrup. Hard boiled eggs, scrabbled eggs, bacon or sausage with breakfast potatoes. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, 3 different juices. Several different fruits plus mixed fruit cut up. There is also a diner across the street open 24 hours, a Subway, Dairy Queen and convenient store. Just down the street there is a McDonald's & Arby's.

I would stay there again without a doubt and highly recommend to business, families and solo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FindingQuiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to central (Harrisburg) PA to visit or conduct business. The staff are so helpful. Ask one a question and immediately get an answer. The staff at the Hampton always treat me and my family as if I was part of their family.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I would stay nowhere but Hampton Inns if they were dog friendly like Pine Grove.
Sadly, this is not the case and we could only find two between home and Florida.
The staff at both Inns we stayed at were always smiling and friendly and said a greeting when they met you.
Made for a very nice stay

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nice and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The room was very clean, bed was extra comfortable. Fitness center a nice complement. The breakfast is the main reson I always choose Hampton. High Reccomended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We chose this Hampton Inn as it was pet friendly, an extra $20. The pet rooms are on the ground floor right next to the rear exit which was perfect. The room was typical Hampton...clean and comfortable. The disappointment came in the morning. Hampton breakfasts are usually quite decent. This one served something called "steak and eggs" which was dried out scrambled eggs with hard little pieces of something that was supposed to be steak. They also had nice looking bacon, but the eggs were a disaster.

The hotel is just off I-81 in a quiet location. There was a snowstorm the night we arrived and the parking lot was nicely plowed early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobNepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback; we understand your disappointment. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast is made up of traditional breakfast items, but may also include local dishes. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration. On your next visit to the area, we hope you come visit us again so we can provide you with excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
113 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
26 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing