We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise along the busy freeway. We phoned a few hours ahead to reserve a room which turned out to be a good idea as they were fully booked on a weekday. With the senior discount the room was reasonable for a last minute stay. The rooms were a nice size, clean and good beds. The breakfast had enough choices to please everyone. Coffee in the lobby at all hours. Nice staff. Outstanding handicap room for another in our party.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pine Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very convenient for my business meetings in Pottsville, PA. Would recommend hotel and location to other travelers seeking hotel in the general Pottsville area. Likely recommend having breakfast and local diner rather than the limited complimentary items at hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TomcatDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was clean and fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. My friend and I enjoyed the Hollywood Casino, it was nice to come back to a relaxing room and great staff members. The Diner across also had good food and drinks. Gas station right across the road too. Thank you for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

all the good things you expect at any Hampton except pricing - outrageous, close to $180! Rooms were clean, staff was polite and efficient. Breakfast was usual good Hampton quality. Good proximity to interstate with appropriate signage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rick5CincinnatiOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very clean, helpful staff, nice amenities. Nowhere really very good to eat in the area, though. There is a truck stop diner across the street which serves predictable food. The breakfast in the hotel, which includes hot items, is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We're on an extended road trip and this was our fifth night in a hotel and had just had two pretty mediocre experiences the previous two nights when we arrived in Pine Grove, PA. What a pleasant surprise to find this property! The staff were very friendly and the facility (recently renovated) was super clean and fresh looking. The room was great, so was the indoor pool, the cookies and evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast all exceeded our expectations.

The only nits I had with the place is that the TVs were still analog picture rather than HD. Once you get used to HDTV there's no going back! The second was having to continually re-log back into the wifi network with a password that wasn't easy to remember.

However, I still give the this property 5 stars and a hearty recommendation.

Room Tip: Our room was quite quiet even with its proximity to the interstate
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here a few times over 3 years ago. Decided to try it again, because my wife likes the quiet area. Checked in at 2 pm and got a great room, King bed and 2 easy chairs, fridge and microwave.Staff very friendly.
Front desk had fresh baked cookies, But the biggest surprise was the free meal they serve between 5 and 7 pm. Hot and Polish sausage, mashed potatoes with gravy, iced tea, coffee,chips
a real meal! I guess it compensates for the lack of real restaurants in town. I asked staff when they started this and they say for 2-3 years already. I am writing this from the hotel after having had that meal. I am looking forward to the breakfast, tomorrow morning.
Great Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for room in back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
126 reviews
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
27 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: £90 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing