We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Radford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful place. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were on the end room so there was some noise from the stairway but that was a minor nuisance compared to all the other positives. Near a very nice diner. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Y3052LBjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    122
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
146
130
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton three or four times this past winter and each time, have had a great experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The diner across the street is also a good choice for an evening meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanson, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

this is a newer hotel, but noisy, no sound proofing! We were on the 2nd floor and we heard people walking above our room on the third floor throughout the night! We had a person in the room across from us or next to us get up every two hours and go out for a smoke or something we heard his door shut and we also heard someone belch during the night, you can hear the interstate. The air conditioner is good but it waits to long in between so you start to overheat before it comes back on.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annnmrd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Thank You
Christine Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Inn while visiting family in the area. It was a wonderful base to come back to and decompress. Oh, the average value rating is just because ALL hotels are ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a nice easy overnight stop if you're traveling on I-81. Front desk staff was friendly and check-in was quick.
They have a small gym with a treadmill, elliptical, bike, and a bench with free-weights. The equipment was all modern. There is also a pool.
The rooms are updated and the beds are comfortable. Free wifi and free breakfast. Breakfast was similar to other Hampton Inns, with some oatmeal, waffle maker, eggs and meat, home fries, bagels, cut fruit, whole apples, cereals, juice, coffee. Good start to the day, even if you bring it back to your room and shovel it into your mouth while packing because you are running late :)
Check-out was also quick and easy.
If traveling through the area again I would not hesitate to spend another overnight here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vision337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After a long day's drive we were very happy to arrive at our favourite hotel. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and we have always been most satisfied. Our last stay, April 14, 2014 was great. The staff on duty Carole and Kindra were both courteous, friendly and helpful as was the morning person. The only problem and it was really a minor one, was the Internet server was down and it really wasn't the fault of the hotel. Actually it was a break to be off-line for a while! As long as we continue to drive south each year, we will be staying at the Hampton in Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, both coming and going.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank navyvet321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhorn, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I were traveling south from Canada and were looking for a good overnight location as we do this trip regularly. We thought we had found the place. Great front desk staff, comfortable room, until we tried to go to sleep. The fan on the AC/Heating unit could not be turned off. It would cycle on every 10 minutes. We raised the issue with the front desk staff who were unable to help and commented that it was a problem with the mandated heating/cooling systems and there had been some problems in the past. Night manager tried moving us to another room. No difference. Raised the issue with the desk in the morning and they denied there was a problem, we just did not operate the unit. They did give us a rate discount of about $20 on the night. I filled out a survey later detailing our problems and I also found out about the 100% guarantee - which I was not aware of. I received an email from the Asst GM of the hotel and asked her if the 100% Hampton guarantee meant anything and received no response. There is no place on the Hampton website to contact anyone about this. As a result I will not stay at any Hampton again - when driving long distance sleep is essential. I will also warn friends about our experience and that the Hampton Guarantee is meaningless.

Room Tip: Don't stay unless you are a heavy sleeper!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermac-red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us again.

Thank You
Christine Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing