We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were returning from south carolina and thought we would avoid the rat race through baltimore and new york.

This hotel is right of the highway and easily accessible. The price a bit over 100 for the night. It is clean well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. Perfect after 12 hours in the car. Even though the place was packed the day we arrived it was not noisy and we were able to relax.

Great value for the cash and yes even though its by the interstate you can still see the hills and trees....

Room Tip: request a room at the back on an upper floor (you look west away from the interstate)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I'd like to start my review by saying that this hotel is very much so an Interstate highway type hotel as it is located immediately behind a Pilot Travel Center Gas Station and I can't think of why most folks would stay at this hotel other than a stop-over for a long driving trip. You can actually see the rear end of truck's trailers from the parking lot of the hotel. My wife and I chose this hotel because it is very rare to find a Hampton Inn that allows pets, and we were traveling with our pets as part of a cross-country move.

Check in was very easy. The woman at the front desk was polite and gave us a first floor room. The hotel is fairly newer and she gave us a suite; which was a nice customer service gesture. The pet fee for this location is $25 per pet per stay. The room itself was nice and had the standard amenities. The bed was comfortable and we found the room to be cleaned well.

Breakfast in the morning was your typical Hampton Inn fare and consisted of an egg offering, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, juices, coffee, breakfast pastries, fruit, and cereal. The food was fresh and what we've come to expect/be used to at Hampton Inn properties.

Overall, it was a very good stay. I gave 4 out of 5 stars because the internet was not working at the property. We tried restarting our computers and waiting for a few hours to no avail. Additionally, this hotel is located pretty out there. So there's not much in terms of viable food options outside of the truck stop eateries. You'll have to get back on I-81 to find a place to eat. My wife and I had already eaten, so that's not an issue but it would be something you want to do before you arrive if you can. We paid around $99.00 plus the pet fee for our stay at the Government rate. If we were to stay here again, it would simply be for convenience. It's a very nice hotel though and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite the side of the truck stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

could not ask for better quality. breakfast was excellent and service was top quality. Staff were very professional during all phases of our stay. Location was perfect as it was easy in and out via highway 81.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was clean, staff was great. There were two of us traveling for a short weekend vacation. We both had our phones and iPads on the wi-fi which was included with the room. Color us happy! Breakfast offered a variety of options, and lasted us all morning. It was nice to be able to take fresh fruit on the road, and fill our water bottles, too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful place. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were on the end room so there was some noise from the stairway but that was a minor nuisance compared to all the other positives. Near a very nice diner. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y3052LBjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton three or four times this past winter and each time, have had a great experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The diner across the street is also a good choice for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this is a newer hotel, but noisy, no sound proofing! We were on the 2nd floor and we heard people walking above our room on the third floor throughout the night! We had a person in the room across from us or next to us get up every two hours and go out for a smoke or something we heard his door shut and we also heard someone belch during the night, you can hear the interstate. The air conditioner is good but it waits to long in between so you start to overheat before it comes back on.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Annnmrd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Thank You
Christine Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
128 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: £90 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing