We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacation With Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

First of all the staff is beyond friendly and you don't always find that in many hotels. Very clean room and really the only bad thing was that the pool was a little dingy and needed to be cleaned. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Everything went well, except for a power blink, slow WiFi, and refrigerater and motorcycle noise. I can't complain too much about the access to beer in the state of PA. Though the diner across the street sells 6 packs and individuals. For it being next to a truck stop, I did not hear much truck noise. The room was nice and the bed was cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I always enjoy the time I spend at the Hampton Inn it is a good hotel with great accommodation, and offering a complementary breakfast each morning and in some cases one dinner meals is also included this helps when you are traveling with your family. Thank God, I am blessed to find a hotel with good price such as the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My only complaint is that I feel the nightly room expenses are a bit high for the location of this hotel. Another large hotel chain is located near this hotel and is half the price. Sure, it's not as nice, but the value for what you get is on target.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For the past four years, I’ve come out to the same area for the weekend and most times, the week. I have stayed at the Comfort Inn many times, which keeps their prices nice and low. I was forced to stay at the Hampton Inn only because of their location. I have compared many times prices between the two hotels, and Hampton Inn has always had a far more expensive rate, almost double. You both offer the same amenities, early check in, breakfast, late check out, etc. I had to pay almost twice as much to stay at the Hampton Inn as I would have when I stayed at the Comfort Inn. With this said, I will always check in with Comfort Inn first, because their rates are very affordable. If the Hampton Inn would only keep the same rates as the Comfort Inn, I would gladly reserve rooms here instead of dreading it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank brianp381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Pine Grove PA is a great place to stay. I've stayed there 3 times and I've always had an exemplary experience. The room is always ready for me and clean !! I've always had a restfull stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is a nice little hotel in a gorgeous backdrop. Hotel staff is quite nice and very accomodating. Clean rooms. The pool was indoors we only wish it was heated. Our Trip was in July but it was a bit nippy and wanted to see a temperature regulated pool. Nice small town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shaunak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
128 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: £91 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing