We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly People Servicing Tasty Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Groveland Grill

Groveland Grill
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Pipersville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly People Servicing Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

It you want tasty food served with a smile this is the place got you ! Breakfast is well done with a nice variety! Groveland never disappoints.

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“No longer recommend for take-out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have reviewed this restaurant previously, as they do provide good food both in taste and quality. However, I would not recommend them for take-out orders any longer.
PROS: Good food, good quality, tasty, fresh
CONS: While eating-in never poses a problem, on several occasions recently, the take-out order was incorrect. Not discovering it until well some distance from the restaurant has made "correcting" the error impossible. More specifically, on what now adds up to several occasions just in the past couple of months, I have gotten the wrong sandwich or wrong wrap - although I have clearly and distinctly ordered something else, as witnessed by others also in my company.
While I continue to be pleased with the quality of the food, and the pleasantness of the staff, getting the wrong take-out orders is becoming tiring (and, just my luck, the "wrong" thing is usually one of the few things on their menu that I do not like, so the "substitute" is not even something I eat - all that at what is now adding up to a significant expense).
Hence, I continue to recommend them as an eat-in establishment, but they are way too disorganized to be able to correctly handle take-out orders any more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1WorldTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dining out for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The expansive breakfast menu at the Groveland grill includes all your favorites a platter of delicious farm fresh eggs,sausage,beacon,and home fries;The waffles are always with fresh berries and the pancakes were topped with seasonal local peaches. This place is everything you want in a breakfast dining out experience and it's food that everyone likes to eat. They offer a full menu that is served all day, so you can get breakfast for lunch or lunch for breakfast. they only serve breakfast & lunch. The menu is full of simple food like bacon and eggs, they have complicated dishes like crab cake Benedict. And for those looking for something sweet the raspberry stuffed french toast or belgian waffles with seasonal berries are worth a try. The breakfast seem to be the most popular time to be there they have lunch where the stuffed sandwiches are a standout. They pride themselves on using local produce in season and they buy from local farms whenever possible. Seem a very friendly place and they seem to know all the regulars by name. They are willing to accommodate special requests. they really seem to be about making people feel at home here. the only down side the place is small but who needs a large crowd when you eating. A place to start your day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Navylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
251 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Still a gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

it has been about a year since visiting the grill and I must say that nothing has changed....the staff is excellent, the food is imaginative, the place is always clean. You may have a little wait on certain days but I think it is well worth it....very reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sandwiches Were Less Than Satisfactory...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

After reading all the positive reviews, we made a special trip (from out of state) to have lunch at the Groveland Grill. We were sorry that we did.

To be fair, the Groveland Grill did have its pluses. First, it is very clean and a clean restaurant is important. And, secondly, they have an attentive staff. But, the pluses ended there.

Their dining area was extremely small, and tables were very close to each other. That meant it was very noisy.

And, even if you don't mind noise, the food was an issue. I had the chicken salad and the chicken was ground up into a paste and mixed with a lot of mayo. It didn't even taste like chicken. And, there were a few potato chips on the plate. It was the first time that I went out to eat and handed my lunch to my husband.

My husband ordered the crab cake and it was slightly burned, but tastier than their chicken salad.

We went for lunch so we can't comment on their breakfasts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Groveland Grill also viewed

Pipersville, Bucks County
Plumsteadville, Bucks County
 
Pipersville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 

Been to Groveland Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing