We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worthy of a meal, here”
Review of Gardenville Hotel

Gardenville Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Pipersville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worthy of a meal, here”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've been here 4 times over the past 6 years. Always a good meal. Not a modern chic restaurant that takes your attention away from the small portions with colored drizzles and small mint leaves!! This place gives you a substantial portion on your plates, usually enough to satisfy your appetite AND have some left to take home. Service is friendly and customer oriented..and fun!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c7C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hope pa.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local eatery”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pretty good food, small selections of good beer. Service in the restaurant is slow and very basic !!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kismet09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I've eaten at the Gardenville a couple of times over the last couple of months and I'm reading these reviews afterwards. Let me try to put some perspective on the place and please note that I have only gone here for lunch.

This is an old time bar that is masquerading as a restaurant. It is not Le Bec Fin. If that is what you are looking for you will be disappointed. The G'ville is a known entity for the locals who enjoy the food and comraderie. If you sit in the bar area, be prepared to be sitting with local people. If you can't deal with that sort of environment, sit in the dining area. That should solve that problem for you. Regardless of where you sit, the service will be friendly and efficient.

Regarding the food, be prepared for a pleasent surprise. Everything on the menu is going to be good if not spectacularly good. I'll agree, some of the menu items are pricy, but, you get what you pay for. When you are paying $14 a pound for a Delmonico at the supermarket, you can't expect to pay $19.95 at a restaurant. If you're going to fret the price, order something less expensive. Regardless of what you order, once you taste the food, I doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank emoe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightstown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Bucks County”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We have dined here many years and Jim, owner and chef is one of the best in the area.
Homemade soups, very good filet, and excellent dark green salads with dried fruit which gives added flavor. Very important, make sure you go to the left in the dining area, not the bar area, two different worlds! Very good service on Friday evenings, especially if Teri, Laura or one of the regular servers are on. Try some of their beers on tap, chilled mugs and excellent mixed drinks. You would never know from the outside, but the inside is charming and quaint in the dining area. One of Bucks County's best dining experiences.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeus002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Hoodsterville!”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We went on a whim because we knew it had been updated. WOW, it is full of bikers and young kids with gold chains and caps...I recognized kids from my kids elementary school...they are not of age. They would ask for sprite and the bartender would slip a vodka shot...it was weird, and nasty, and wrong. We looked at the menu, the Filet there is 24.95...the Filet at the Freight House in Dtown is $30.00, and trust me you won't get a better Fillet than at the Freight House. The big suprise was the cocktails, 2 Manhattans were a whopping $25.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This place is a dive and charging those prices? I would not go and will not go again!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardenville Hotel also viewed

Pipersville, Bucks County
Plumsteadville, Bucks County
 
Pipersville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 
Pipersville, Bucks County
Pipersville, Bucks County
 

Been to Gardenville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing