We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Acomodations at Reasonable Price, The Definition of Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville)
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Acomodations at Reasonable Price, The Definition of Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for two nights while visiting friends. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff friendly and accommodating. What more could one want for the price.
I'd advise skipping the free breakfast and instead go to the King's Family Restaurant just down the street. The hotel is very conveniently located just off the Allegheny Valley exit on the PA Turnpike. There isn't much of interest near this hotel; but, it's only about 20-30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh or Pittsburgh's Oakland section.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJHESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVPA, GEC at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hello, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    26
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
37
20
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Were in town for wedding and stayed here. Wedding was in Cheswick about 3 minutes away. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. The woman keeping up with the breakfast deserves 2 thumbs up. There were a lot of people there Sunday morn and she kept up with replenishing all the food and kept the dining area clean.Our room was very clean as were the grounds. Primanti Bros. restaurant is only a block away. A must place to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomha512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVPA, GEC at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you had a fantastic time at the wedding and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just what we needed after a long day of playing at Kennywood. The hotel is around many restaurants and places to pick up something like Target. The staff was very friendly and accommodating both on the phone while making reservations and in person. The breakfast was great. I really appreciate anything that I do not have to prepare and cook! My kids love the pancake maker and sausage with biscuits. The cinnamon rolls were very yummy. They even have little baggies to take stuff "to go". There wasn't anything that I noticed that was left out. The indoor pool is excellent for kids! Not so much if you're an adult looking to relax. My kids had a blast in it and the hours are great that it's open, 6am - 11pm. Maybe it's different once school is back in, more relaxing for adults. Everything appeared clean and in working condition. Overall, we were very satisfied. We didn't have the expectations of having something with more frills. That's why we do research before choosing. I did take note of what others had to say about noise issues and requested a room on another side of the building. Without a problem, they gave me one. We didn't notice any loud noises at the date that we went. We had a good nights sleep. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVPA, GEC at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a good stay and happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Kennywood. We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
881 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting some family in the Oakmont and Springdale areas. It was a good location for us. We are priority rewards members, and we were not upgraded when we arrived, which I was a tad surprised by, considering the hotel didn't seem very full.
The hotel claims to be non-smoking, but when we entered our room, it was pretty obvious that the room had been smoked in before.
Once we got past those things the hotel was perfectly adequate. They have an indoor pool which we never used. The breakfast was pretty extensive with eggs, breakfast meat, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, and juice.
Overall it was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear jrobba,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the breakfast and for finding lour location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and the room smell. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for my work. It is close to my plant and the company has a special price point at this hotel. It is also a perfferred hotel of my company. It is a nice hotel, clean, freindly, and it has some nice points about it. It does need some updating and some repairs done to bring it more up to par, where it should be. Room are OK but certainly nothing special. Worth the cost, but that is it.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side are quieter Even numbered rooms. The south is closer to the train tracks, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumrummer314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVPA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback, and we are glad we could accommodate you in your most recent stay with us. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, MD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was perfect. Great friendly staff, from the front desk, to the cleaning service, as I needed extra soap, shampoo, and breakfast staff. Room was very clean, hotel was clean, breakfast was fine with hot foods, as advertised. Our room on the 2nd floor, was by the interstate exit, no noise was heard at all. Room very quiet. Looks like the Hotel was just remodeled, as the roof was being worked on, but no issues from that. A good hotel will remodel after so many years, like maybe 5? but anyway, no issues with this hotel. Will come back. Mike M.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acadia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVPA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We visited Pittsburgh for an event, but found the prices in the core of the city high. This was just 12 mins from the core and was priced just right. It's in a quiet area, so there was no outside noise to bother us. The sleep quality was good. Normal hotel room, nothing extravagant, but it did the job just fine. The staff was super friendly though, and that's always a big plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVPA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback we are glad you had a good stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Harmarville
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 71 in Pittsburgh
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville)
Address: 10 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh North Hotel is a newly renovated hotel property that is conveniently located only minutes from downtown Pittsburgh right off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Whether you're traveling on business or for pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express - Pittsburgh North Hotel will make you feel right at home with a staff that is second to none. The hotel features the famous Express Start complimentary Continental breakfast which now includes hot items. We invite you to try what we believe to be the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. The hotel is only minutes away with the Pittsburgh Zoo, Kennywood, PNC Park, Heinz Field, Mellon Arena, PPG, Siemens, Medrad, NEP, RIDC Park, Heartwood Acres, Fox Chapel Yacht Club, and Oakmont Country Club home of the 2010 Women's US Open. When you visit the Pittsburgh, PA area do not forget to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express - Pittsburgh North Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville) Hotel Pittsburgh
Holiday Inn Blawnox
Blawnox Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing