We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Suite in the Entire Pittsburgh Area! #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed in over 30 different hotels in the Pittsburgh area, and this is without a doubt my favorite! This is as close to home as it gets!
I checked in on a slow night, so ended up getting an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. The suite featured a HUGE living/dining space. It had a full size kitchen table with 6 wooden chairs. Full Comfy Couch with matching love seat and oversized chair. Fully equipped with over 200 comcast channels, dvd/cd player. Full sized kitchen with gas stove, Full sized refrigerator, all stainless steel appliances. Ice already made in ice trays in freezer. Whole suite was hardwood floors with fluffy black rugs. Huge beautiful and comfortable king bed, Large dresser with mirror on top. Twin bed in the other bed room. All rooms had nice ceiling fans. Kind of a small bathroom but had plenty of shelves inside. Each room has its own closet, there is a hallway closet and 4 other storage areas located in the living room near the door.
Suite is located in small attached buildings. Each entrance to each little building is secluded with bushes and overhanging umbrella. You receive 3 keys when you check it, one key will get you into your building, one key to the door handle to room, one key for the dead bolt to the room.
Parking is by permit only, but there was plenty of on street parking for guests. Located near walnut street which makes restaurants, bars, and shopping within walking distance.
Love this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Needed a suite type hotel for a week's stay while my daughter recuperated from a tonsilectomy. Shadyside Inn Suites was perfect! The accommodations were great. We had a two bedroom which gave us plenty of room in the bedrooms and a spacious living room. The kitchen was small but fully functional and well equipped. The buildings are old but have been equipped with those very quiet and efficient in wall ac units. Wanting to have windows that open is one reason I dislike many chain hotels, particularly in cities. Not an issue here. These are like low rise older apartments, decorated in a lovely manner (think Threshold). The staff is wonderful and location is great. Easy walk to Walnut Street with its restaurants and shops. Major shopping for groceries etc. close by. Needless to say we won't be staying anywhere else on future trips to Pittsburgh.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank MCH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Typically, when I think of an Inn, I think of a cozy place, perhaps in a former mansion or large house. Shadyside is nothing like that. They took over garden apartment buildings that were probably quite down at the heels and redid them as a hotel. It was a low-budget redo, though. The cheap metal doors are still there, just painted over. Floor in the bathroom is linoleum. Low quality doorknobs and other fixtures are still there. The furniture is all new and still looks decent but in our unit it was a bit banged up. The coffee table had multiple ring stains and the chairs and dresser were scratched. The apartment appeared clean unless you looked closely and saw that the vinyl baseboards were coated with dust and there was dust clinging to the upper walls. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable, the bedrooms were quiet, the location is convenient, and you can't do much better for the price. When traveling with a family, it may make sense to ignore the drawbacks and stay here because you won't find similarly spacious accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at Shadyside Inn for a week while visiting my fiancee. It's located to very busy Walnut street where I spent most of my time while she was at work. The bus stop is right at your front door, so it was easy for me to catch a bus to downtown Pittsburgh. We also rented a car and there was sufficient parking spaces for us to park which is on the property, a huge deal for me when renting a car. The building has laundromat and also has conference rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shotti56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed her for approximately 3 months while in Pittsburgh on a extended fellowship. It was a very convenient place to stay and offered all the amenities I needed included free laundry. It is ideally located along major bus routes and very close to Walnut Street a very active and lovely quaint strip with shops, restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nativetravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was on a business trip for just one night, but gladly would have stayed longer. The staff is the friendliest and most accommodating I've ever experienced, surpassing some high-end resorts I've had the pleasure of staying in. I'm talking about ALL the staff - reception, accounting, maintenance, custodial, grounds keeping and shuttle driver. The owners & managers though of every little thing - a generous "breakfast bag", water, coffee, cookies and fruit; free parking; shuttle service; comfy and plentiful bedding, pillows and towels; bathroom and kitchen supplies; smart decor - I could go on and on. They definitely could teach other hotels a lot about customer service. It's walking distance from a great neighborhood of interesting shops and restaurants. My only complaint is something they can't do much about..... noise between the suites, especially from the bathroom on the floor above, and from the busy street and parking lot well after midnight (on a workday for me). For that reason, I'm glad I had my ear plugs with me! I would definitely stay at Shadyside Suites again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor to avoid noise from room above, but expect to walk up several flights of stairs. T...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I just stayed only one night at Shadyside Suites and would return “in a heartbeat.” The suite is actually an apartment. In fact, I think Shadyside Suites was once an apartment building that’s been converted into hotel suites. The decor had an urban, trendy -- yet comfortable -- feel to it because it resembles a home, not the usual sterile, cookie-cut, predicable layout of an ordinary hotel. The staff directed us to “just the right” restaurant within a block from the hotel where there’s a really interesting area with lots of shops.

The accommodating, friendly staff; the size of the room and its homey ambience won me over! On the other hand, the bathroom was small and the fan noisy. Overall, I strongly recommend Shadyside Suites and would return without hesitation on my next visit to Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Bloomfield
Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Bloomfield
Courtyard Pittsburgh Shadyside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shadyside
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
#43 of 71 in Pittsburgh
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Address: 5405 5th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £99 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel is situated in the upscale neighborhood of Shadyside in Pittsburgh, PA. We provide comfortable, fully-furnished residential-style suites near some of the city's finest shopping and dining. You can stay for one night or many months and always receive the services of a friendly hotel in the comfort of a ready-made home. Suites feature a separate living room, full kitchen, housekeeping service, wireless internet, free off-street parking, local shuttle service, and much more. Our exquisitely central location places you within a mile of Pittsburgh's many universities, hospitals, and cultural attractions. Two blocks away are Walnut Street's fashionable shops, scrumptious restaurants and vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadyside Hotel Pittsburgh
Shadyside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing