We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate apartments in Pittsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We came to Pittsburgh because of a medical issue, and discovered this wonderful place. We have been there for a month.
The whole apartment, rooms, kitchen, all the equipment, the washing and drying room, all the staff - reception, housekeeping and the shuttle - Just perfect.
And special thanks to Mariena.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav6591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were amazed at the suite. It was like a full apartment and may have been back in the day. The check in staff was very accommodating and provided us with a snack package. The parking and Wifi are included. The location is very centrally located

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the weekend we were married. The suite was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. I should also mention that it was extremely affordable. The location simply cant be beat... walking distance to Walnut Street. The kitchen was small but had everything that we needed. I loved being able to spread out even if it was just a quick stay. Definitely would go back!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TheTovars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The suites are so nice and the girls at the front desk are so friendly this place is awesome I will always stay here from now on when I come to pittsburgh. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and they gave me a bag with muffins and juice when I checked in.

Room Tip: Great rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeKonrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed one night and booked a studio suite; there were other rooms available, so they upgraded us at no additional charge at check in. The suite was very spacious. Despite the full kitchen, we ordered the room service, and the food was very good. Everything you could need in the suite. The internet was fast. We felt very secure, as you need a key to get in the building, and to get into your room. There were plenty of outlets as well. Definitely would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We prefer luxury hotels but needed a basic place to stay near my brother in laws place for Thanskgiving & this exceeded our expectations. It was a 5 minute walk and also 5-10 min walk from shops and restaurants on Walnut Street. Beds were comfy, modern and the 2 bedroom suite gave us more room to spread out. They provided a pack n play for our toddler. The service was excellent , every time we asked for something they were friendly and helpful. Nice bright lights in the bathroom and bedside & power outlet strips where they were needed which is lacking in most chain hotels. The only negatives were that the apartments are not that soundproof (much like a lot of hotels ) and the kitchen tools & pans weren't the cleanest. We used the kitchen a bit so wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable and spacious. Walking distance to walnut street stores and restaurants. Internet was very fast, suite well equipped including full kitchen. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank MiteGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Shadyside
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
#45 of 74 in Pittsburgh
54 reviews
Bloomfield
Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomfield
Courtyard Pittsburgh Shadyside
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Address: 5405 5th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15232-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £89 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel is situated in the upscale neighborhood of Shadyside in Pittsburgh, PA. We provide comfortable, fully-furnished residential-style suites near some of the city's finest shopping and dining. You can stay for one night or many months and always receive the services of a friendly hotel in the comfort of a ready-made home. Suites feature a separate living room, full kitchen, housekeeping service, wireless internet, free off-street parking, local shuttle service, and much more. Our exquisitely central location places you within a mile of Pittsburgh's many universities, hospitals, and cultural attractions. Two blocks away are Walnut Street's fashionable shops, scrumptious restaurants and vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadyside Hotel Pittsburgh
Shadyside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing