We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Shadyside inn and we were beyond impressed with the cleanliness, the decor was awesome, the location rocked, and it was nice to not stay at a chain hotel for a change! We will be staying there every time we come to the city!!

-Courtney C.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtneylcochran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello Courtneylcochran,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience. Shadyside Inn is a refreshing change from the cookie-cutter experience. All of our suites are residential-style which means our guests enjoy the comforts of living in home like setting but with all the amenities of a hotel. Next time you come to the city give us a call so we can do something special for you.

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We needed to be in Pittsburgh for a wedding that was to be immediately followed by a family relocation to that same city. Everyone at Shadyside was so helpful and the ability to use the self-catering facilities was a great help to all of us. Clean, minimalist but comfortable room. Good wifi, helpful staff and the one free ride a day in a hotel car within the close environs was so,so useful. Recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superpharm613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Superpharm613,

Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our guests and take great pride in doing whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. I am glad you got a chance to use our meeting space. We added that to the hotel last year and the response has been tremendous. We would be thrilled to have you again as our guest in the future and if there is anything special we can do for your next stay please don't hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Only stayed one night in late May but this place is great. The staff was super friendly. The grounds were clean and well tended. The parking was pretty easy in lot and on the street (even with a cargo van). The rooms were clean and comfortable. Resturants and boutiques were just around the corner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papillon07221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello nuge07,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at Shadyside Inn. We are thrilled that you had such a positive impression of our hotel. This spring we made an huge effort to improve the natural green setting around our grounds. Being located in a residential neighborhood really affords us the luxury of having courtyards around the property for our guests to enjoy. Being within a quick 5 minute walk to 120 plus shops and restaurants is one of our best assets. Walnut Street is Shadyside's upscale retail district and our guests enjoy all the benefits of being steps away from such a great attraction. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and are excited about showing off some of the new things we are planning for the hotel!

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This location is very convenient to the campuses of the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon and the Shadyside neighborhood - the stores on Walnut Street are a short walk, and Fifth Avenue is a major thoroughfare through the city. The staff is very friendly and responsive, and we were pleased with the service we received from them. We stayed in a studio suite in the building across Fifth Avenue from the main office. While the furniture seemed to have been recently updated, the facilities themselves (walls, bathroom fixtures, windows, air conditioning, etc.) were not, and the room felt more like a dorm room than a hotel. While everything was fine, for the high price we paid for Pittsburgh (equivalent to higher-end hotel chains), we had expected a lot more polish to the room. We might consider a return visit if we could find a substantially lower rate, but, for this price, we would have preferred a traditional hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardinalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello cardinalash,

Thank you for your visit and feedback on your experience. I am pleased that you found our location and staff so appealing. We have a wide range of suite styles to suit just about anyones needs. Over the last two years we have undergone a tremendous reinvention of our suites and the concept. All of our suites received new furniture and decor. Two years ago we installed highly efficient and environmentally friendly HVAC mini-split systems in all of the suites in addition to new windows the year before. In the coming year we plan on staring to redo the bathroom fixtures in all of our suites. All of our suites are priced well below the chain hotels in the area and we are the only hotel to offer free parking. I would love to have you come back and try one of our one or two bedroom suites. I think you will be pleasantly surprised. We strive to be a value to our guests and will do anything to ensure each guest's experience is special. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any additional service to you.

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I don't no were to start. It is wonderful all the way around. The suits are a really nice. Very up to date modern I guess you can say. The Mansion are beautiful. It feel like home. The office staff is terrific. They are there for you anyway you need. I would recommend Shadyside to everyone to feel the experience.
I want to personal thank Bridget for everything she has done for us. I hope they no what wonderful and employee that they have at Shadyside.

Room Tip: There all nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paynedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Paynedeb,

Thank you for your glowing review. So much work goes into making Shadyside Inn a special place and that work starts and ends with our amazing staff. Bridget, one of our managers, is a perfect example of how the right people can really enhance a guests experience. While we have a great location, huge suites, and the right mix of amenities it is really our staff that makes the hotel what it is. Thank you for singling them out. This kind of feedback only pushes everyone to try even harder. We would love to see you again in the future and look forward to hosting you soon.

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great place. The suite was comfortable, the beds were very good, service friendly and efficient, location wonderful.You are close to colleges and universities, the Carnegie Museum, and lots of nice shops, bars, and cafes. The photographs decorating the place are especially nice. My one criticism is that the bathroom could have been bigger.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello DanielE15,

Thanks for your feedback on your visit with us. We were thrilled to see your feedback and were happy that we were able to hit on all the points we strive to offer; location, comfort, and a friendly staff. When we were redecorated last year we were all pushing to use black and white photography instead of the typical hotel art. Some of the pics we used were photographs we actually took and had enlarged. We had a tremendous amount of fun coming up with these photos and I am happy you noticed and appreciated them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Let us know if there is anything special we can do for you upon your return.

Best Regards,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I spent five nights here while visiting our daughter who lives in Pittsburgh.
We stayed in Building F in a second floor suite. The room was spacious. The kitchen while small was easy to use. We cooked dinner one night. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The first night I was having trouble using the TV. I called the staff and someone came right away and solved my problem. Our only complaint was the people using the room above us were a little noisy. We could hear them walking around. When I checked out I told the staff and they said I should have told them. Too bad that I didn't.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadysideInnSuites, Owner at Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Nelson D,

Thank you for your business and great feedback. Our staff is eager to help make your stay amazing so please don't hesitate to call us anytime. We like nothing more than an opportunity to help a guest. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our full kitchens. There is a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's within two miles of the hotel and our free shuttle takes guests there for grocery shopping trips. We also have a wonderful high-end market two blocks from the hotel. We all look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Thank You,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Bloomfield
Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Bloomfield
Courtyard Pittsburgh Shadyside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shadyside
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
#43 of 71 in Pittsburgh
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Address: 5405 5th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £99 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel is situated in the upscale neighborhood of Shadyside in Pittsburgh, PA. We provide comfortable, fully-furnished residential-style suites near some of the city's finest shopping and dining. You can stay for one night or many months and always receive the services of a friendly hotel in the comfort of a ready-made home. Suites feature a separate living room, full kitchen, housekeeping service, wireless internet, free off-street parking, local shuttle service, and much more. Our exquisitely central location places you within a mile of Pittsburgh's many universities, hospitals, and cultural attractions. Two blocks away are Walnut Street's fashionable shops, scrumptious restaurants and vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadyside Hotel Pittsburgh
Shadyside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing