We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Niagara Falls, ON
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“OK, but...”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Room was large and seemed quite clean. Staff was very friendly. Location is somewhat isolated, but that also means quiet, which is good.
Big negative is the 'breakfast' - bread, blueberry muffins, 2 cereals, juice and weak coffee (with powdered creamer). Go to the Kings restaurant on the corner instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    41
    20
    27
See reviews for
38
34
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were bumped from the Sheraton Station Square and the manager of the Travelodge was very helpful in finding a room we cold have, despite being quite full. Without him, we would have had a serious issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Maybe even earlier ... which also means dirty! The carpet had stains basically everywhere. The bedding was from said time period (really gross), I am actually awake right now sitting in this sad hotel room, after finding stink bugs (!!!) in the bed, it was very hard to stay asleep ... so here I am awake since 2AM. The internet is not reliable at all, it can take forever to open a page and then all of a sudden it works for a minute or two. I cannot imagine a ton of people being online this early in the morning, unless obviously they all found stink bugs and are disgusted, so it can't be because too many people are logged in.
The hair dryer doesn't work, there were small pink stains on one of the towels (which I am currently sitting on, since there is no way I would actually sit down on this "office chair")
Like other people say, the room has a funky smell ... it is an old building and MAYBE they are renovating parts of it, but def NOT in the room we are in. The toilet is not screwed into the floor, so every time you sit down on it, it moves lol. Don't even get me started on the tv remote, omg ugh.
I cannot believe we are paying $75 for this, we should have just moved on ... this "hotel" and the motel 6 are off a beaten path with not much in sight. You can do way better then this when travelling through Pittsburgh, move on I'd say!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CH_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Clellandtown
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We couldn't have ask for a more accommodating staff. lots of repairs and updates are being made to the hotel. Just a nice hotel close enough to see the city and yet far enough away to have a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
4.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#64 of 70 in Pittsburgh
564 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#55 of 70 in Pittsburgh
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn  - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh

Property: Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh
Address: 100 Kisow Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4614 (Formerly Travelodge Pittsburgh)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staff and Management at the Hilltop Inn welcome you to captivating Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Whether your visit to the Pittsburgh area is for business, for pleasure, or for both, we are fully equipped and anxious to serve your every need. Come and experience our friendly, cheerful atmosphere and many guest amenities that you will experience while staying at the Hilltop Inn. We are conveniently located off of I-79, we are just 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh and the Int'l Airport. We offer free wireless internet, free parking, free Bear bites continental breakfast in the morning, for a price that can't be beat! Steelers, Pirates, and Penguins sports stadiums 15 minutes away. Great food and shopping nearby in Robinson township, with a major mall and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Inn PIttsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carefree Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing