We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is ok for value and location. Room and bathroom was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pittsburgh
Ranked #68 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 10 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Clottiella D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very close to downtown, relatively clean and decent place. But overall need new furbishing. The smell could tell you its from the 80s. The hot water was on and off. It has flat tv, lots of channels but mostly are non entertaining. The wifi connection also always got disconnected.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Syah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I agree our hotel requires a slight renovation. We are currently replacing all of our mattresses and looking for a new design for our rooms. Our entire hotel’s carpet was professionally cleaned last week (to get rid of the 80s smell). I will look into the hot water issue. I am sorry that happened. Finally, we are looking into a new internet provider because some rooms have a weak connection. We do have USB cords at the desk just for future reference. Thanks again for the review!!!! Hope to see you again when you are in the Pittsburgh area!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After spending three nights here, the motel turned out to be better than expected - or at least how the reviews here would have you believe. Yes there are issues - more down to appearances (couple of cobwebs, dust and some random stains on the ceiling) and wear and the rooms could do with a bit of an airing, but there are certainly worst places to say. The rooms are spacious and clean, quiet, the wifi works great (our room being one of the furthest away from the reception and the signal was still really strong). The free breakfast is like any other free motel breakfast - not the most healthy (cereals, bananas/apples, some pasties, bread and waffle machines alongside juice and coffee) but there was plenty enough to choose from. Some of the gym equipment does appear to be broken however, but that's not a make or break for us. All the staff we came across were helpful and friendly.

The motel is a great base for getting into downtown Pittsburgh or further afield, shame the buses don't seem to run along that street so you do have to rely on your car. Will probably consider staying here again on our next trip back to Pittsburgh.

Room Tip: Try get a room facing the back - lovely and quiet away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jray2436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I apologize of there was cobwebs that is unacceptable. I am glad you enjoyed your room and I am glad you updated your stay with pictures. I agree the breakfast is un-healthy that is why Days Inn is completely changing their breakfast choices. This will come in affect for our property the beginning of 2014. I am very excited. I look forward on seeing you again next time you are in the Pittsburgh area. Thank again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

After reading many of the reviews, I was a bit nervous about staying at this location. I honestly have to say that I had a very good experience and would recommend it to anyone that wants a reasonable place to stay. Our room was clean and must have had some renovations. It was spacious and clean. There were only a few things I thought were poor and that was the lighting in both the room and the bathroom. Also, there wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

There was a young woman working the front desk when we arrived and she wasn't knowledgeable at all, but the manager was there and corrected her and gave us the right information.

It was further out and not in an area where you could walk to places, such as Station Square, but it was very east getting a taxi and only a short distance to drive. Just make sure you have some mapquest printed out.

There was a shuttle that ran also to the stadium and back. Very reasonable and I'd highly recommend taking it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Machelle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel. That is our goal here, to go above and beyond for our guests. I am always training my staff on new procedures and what is going on in the Pittsburgh market. I can assure you next time you stay with Days Inn Pittsburgh all of my staff will be fully trained and knowledgeable. Thanks again for the review. Hope to see you again next time you are in the Pittsburgh area!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn P, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 72 in Pittsburgh
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 72 in Pittsburgh
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Quality Inn University Center
Quality Inn University Center
#53 of 72 in Pittsburgh
340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh

Address: 1150 Banksville Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15216-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Pittsburgh hotel near Heinz Field is just minutes from great shops, restaurants and sightseeing in the downtown area. Our hotel is just a short drive from exciting attractions like PNC Park, Station Square and Consol Energy Center. At the end of the day, relax on a new pillowtop mattress, turn on your 32-inch flat-screen television and doze off. Wake with a smile over our new and improved healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you in touch with family or friends, and our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect spot to go for an afternoon swim. Guest laundry facilities and upgraded business rooms are available at our hotel in Pittsburgh, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing