We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotel - about as close as you will get.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel - about as close as you will get.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

In Pittsburg, there are limited choices to be truly near the airport. Most hotels are 6 - 10 miles away. This was the case for the Hyatt Place. That said, I had a rent a car and it was a quick and easy hop on the highway with a short drive to the rental car return.

Since this is more of a suburb location and not truly and airport location, there were many thing to keep my busy within a mile of the hotel. I stopped by the mall looking for some Pittsburg Penguins merchandise for the kids and had dinner at a nearby steakhouse. There were lots of food options just across the street.

On to the hotel. This was a typical Hyatt Place--friendly staff, clean rooms, nice TV, and reasonable internet access. The one true plus for me was a glass shower door which I prefer to the curtains for cleanliness reasons.

My request for a quiet room was honored. I have stayed hear before and will stay again. I do think it is bit high priced for Hyatt Place but supply and demand seems to dictate that. In my opinion I would rather pay a few dollars more and know what I am getting than save a few dollars and try somewhere new.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    118
    39
    22
    17
See reviews for
118
68
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

In the last few months, I've stayed at several Hyatt Place properties in several cities, and they are all completely identical, down to the square inch. So, if you've stayed at one, you know pretty much what they are all like. The only differentiator is service. I'm happy to say, the service at this one, as with most, is usually very good.

Hyatt Place is generally a good place to stay, and thus why I've chose it so often. Good food options, nice rooms, good amenities.

Room Tip: Only problem I had was that my first room didn't have a working climate control system. They wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddw2ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The staff was by far the best I've had the pleasure to deal with. The rooms were set up perfectly and we very clean. Worth the money. Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The pool was clean and bright. The towels were big and fluffy and the breakfast was set up nicely with eggs, French Toast and sausage a long with all of the other things that goes with breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steviet000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax ns
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Was unexpectedly diverted to Pittsburg and ended up at this hotel. Staff were kind and eager to please. Rooms were clean, modern and spacious- my only beef was the lack of milk/cream for coffee/tea in the room. Continental breakfast buffet was well laid out, and family friendly. It's a ten minute drive from the airport on the highway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnnHalifaxNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed for a sport team tournament with young teens and found it to be customer friendly with so many boys hanging out. Rooms were clean, breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, staff was ok. Rooms were good size ours had coffee pot, fridge, pullout sofa sleeper, 2 queen beds, large TV, privacy wall between living room and beds so kids were not disturbing others & a large work desk. The strangest thing was many of the parents wanted to hang out to watch a football game in the lobby, but they weren't allowed to hear the game. After talking with the manager he claimed in PA, if you have a bar you cannot have sound on the TV's without a special license. That was a shocker and many weren't to happy about not hearing the game while enjoying a beer. So be warned if you and your friends want to have a drink and watch a game of something be prepared while visiting in PA to read lips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16lob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Traveling for business & stayed there for 3 nights. Very close from the airport. Rooms were clean & did not find any issues. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was descent. Free Internet with good Speed. I would recommend if you are looking to stay around the airport area. Several brand name restaurants within 1 mile radius.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our family lives in various parts of PA, so we like to get together between Christmas and New Year's to spend some time together. This year Pittsburgh was our goal, and the Hyatt Place Airport hotel worked really, really well for us, particularly at the price we got it for on Hotwire.

The driveway entrance is still pretty bumpy (as per previous reports here) and it is indeed down in back of Kohls, but the location worked out just fine for us: lots of dining and shopping options in the area, the heated indoor pool, and the good-size rooms made for a very pleasant stay. It took us about 20 minutes to get into the museum area of Pittsburgh, but was definitely worth the drive to get these amenities for this price.

WiFi worked well and breakfast was fine, a great variety for an included breakfast even though, of course, not exactly fine dining. I didn't try the "Gallery" offerings (i.e., what used to be room service but you go down to the Lobby to pick it up yourself) but they had a nice assortment.

Service was friendly if a bit random, and there were a couple of glitches but nothing major. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For some reason, room 410 was larger than the others that we had on the 4th floor. But all of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport South - Settlers Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Address: 6011 Campbells Run Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#17 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing