We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
675
568
270
135
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
568
270
135
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigelow grilledouble treefront deskwarm cookiesqueen suitevalet parkingacross the streetnice hotelfree shuttlesubway stationduquesne universitywithin walking distancepenguins gameshuttle servicehockey gameupon checkfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Has Great Service Has Great place Has Great Rooms Has Great Location I Would stay again They Need more cookies Hate Trip Advisor and its stupid 200 minimum characters for a review. Voltaire: “Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.”

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Adam C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Front Office Manager
412-586-1847

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I liked the room a lot. The view was beautiful from the 18th floor. I specially liked that they had a reading table. However I would appreciate if they could provide a small Fridge. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chetna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Chetna S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and the nice view from 18! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit as I will ensure that you are accommodated in one of our suites with microwave and refrigerator. We also always have microwaves and refrigerators for our guests on request free of charge. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Front Office Manager
412-586-1847
pshah@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay exceptional. They make a point to address you and your party by name and always greet you each time you pass them. The location is right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to everything. You could throw a rock and hit Consol Energy Arena. The subway is located directly across the street and will take you to many of the attractions Pittsburgh has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Mary K W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write wonderful comments about our staff and property. We greatly value your feedback; please contact me directly if you are going to return in the near future so that I can personally assist you. We all hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Front Office Manager
pshah@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights on Business. Overall impression I have is this is a comfortable base for Downtown Pittsburgh. Room was clean and comfortable with comfy beds. A coffee maker in the room with adequate supplies. Friendly Staff. Yes, it was noisy as my room overlooked the main intersection so road noise was a problem but I was on early mornings for business so it didn't really matter. I would imagine if you're here on vacation try to get a room on the other side of the hotel.
Breakfast is expensive in the hotel but there's a convenience store right next to the entrance plus lots of good eateries close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanB605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear DuncanB605

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown for your recent business trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations, staff friendliness and the location. If you have any further feedback or need help with future bookings please contact me directly. On behalf of everyone here at the Doubletree Downtown Pittsburgh we hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Front Office Manager
412-586-1847
pshah@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a complimentary stay due to a prior negative experience at this hotel, including the follow-up. This stay was much more positive! We had a suite and the service was very good. The front desk was helpful when specific questions were asked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Diane H,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right and for taking the time to review your experience on trip advisor. We strive to provide the highest level of service and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. In the future if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Front Office Manager
412-586-1847
pshah@doubletreepgh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews