We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 DoubleTree by Hilton & Suites located Downtown Pittsburgh!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked this hotel for a girls get away weekend. This hotel surpassed my expectations and went out of their way to accommodate us during our stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton & Suites located Downtown Pittsburgh! Prith, the manager went above and beyond accommodating our needs during this trip! He upgraded our hotel room from two double beds to an executive suite! I simply asked how much it would be to upgrade and he went out of his way to make those arrangements. This was my first time staying there as well as the other girls who came along with me on this trip. Speaking on behalf of everyone we had excellent service and the hotel was 10/10 all around! I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know visiting Pittsburgh and I know for a fact that the other girls will do the same! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality … You will certainly see us again in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jessica R,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel for your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future. I am so happy to hear that Prith could upgrade you to a suite to better accommodate you during your stay. Hope to see you again soon and if you need to make future reservation please do not hesitate to contact us directly.


Warmest Regards,
Krystal Starosielec
Front Desk Manager
412-281-5800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is very nice and comfortable, I admit I took shameless advantage of the free cookies (which are pretty good). The bed is pretty comfortable and there were no complaints at all really. Though they had one big problem where they erroneously extended my stay by another day at an exorbitant rate. After a couple calls they realized their error and got it corrected, but was still a pain to have to deal with.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Thomas B,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay in Pittsburgh. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback from your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and your time with us. I want to apologize that there was a problem with your billing but I am glad it got resolved and corrected. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Krystal Starosielec
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved the cookies at check-in. Staff was very good and friendly. The pool was locked and they immediately opened it for us. Clean and comfortable rooms. the location was very good for downtown locations, subway across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Larry F,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites, Pittsburgh - Downtown. We know that you have a choice of hotels in the area and are pleased that you chose our property for your stay. We are very concerned that our team strives to provide the highest quality of service and we hope that we have another opportunity to serve you in the future. We are pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and you got to enjoy our pool. We hope to see you again soon and we always have a ton of cookies at the front desk!!

Warmest regards,

Krystal Starosielec
Front Desk Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. We were both completely unfamiliar with the city of Pittsburgh and the staff went out of their way to assist us with directions and recommendations. The shuttle service was excellent--dropped us off at Pamela's Diner and picked us up again! We greatly enjoyed the experience. And, I guess we have to mention, the free cookies were a pretty great plus too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePitt, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lauren T,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased by your comments and glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Pittsburgh!

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

terrible hotel. the location was fine but the rooms were awful. there is no soundproofing to the outside of the building. Room was not very clean and was very small and poorly appointed. hallway had an odor and a used toilet plunger was sitting across the hall from me my entire stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jody H.,

Thank you for your review. Please allow me to extend our apologies for all the mishaps that occurred during your stay. We aim to please every guest and take these comments very serious. Our team is trained to take these concerns and make sure they don’t happen again. We are in the process of renovations and we are committed to ensure your satisfaction if you give us another opportunity. We We’d like to see you again soon to show how much we’ve improved. If you could please contact so we can go over the incidents in more detail.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
Ebreijo@DoubleTreePGH.com
412.281.5800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and as the meeting were long it was always nice to get back to the hotel and relax. The staff was very nice and when it comes to sleeping the beds are the best we have ever slept on in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Joel B.,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future. I have to agree the beds are incredibly comfortable.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412.281.5800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I would like to start as saying, I stayed here before and it was fine. This time I was on the 5th floor, the last time I was on a much higher floor. Wedding party in the rooms all around us. Had to call security. Room was not real clean, AC was not at it's best. I had 2 rooms that night the other couple had the same complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Scott B,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown for your recent stay.
We are extremely disappointed that your stay was so negative and that we did not correct the issues that you reported while on property. We greatly value your loyalty and patronage at our property and I would like the opportunity to speak with you so that we can make things right. We are in the process of renovations and we are committed to ensure your satisfaction if you give us another opportunity. I can be reached at 412-586-1847 or alternatively pshah@doubletreepgh.com. I hope for the opportunity to speak with you and serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Prith Shah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 74 in Pittsburgh
4,493 reviews
Strip District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 1 Bigelow Square, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-3030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £97 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown - in the heart of the central business district between the U.S. Steel Tower and BNY Mellon Complexes, walkable to PPG Paints Arena, and within 25 minutes of Pittsburgh International (PIT) Airport. Features complimentary shuttle around downtown and convenient access to the 'T' public transport from downtown to North Shore, spacious guest rooms and suites with free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and Bigelow Grille restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Doubletree Pittsburgh
Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh City Center
Pittsburgh Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing