We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
GreenLeadersGold level
basking ridge, United States
1 review
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

One night in a suite. Separate bedroom, lounge, and desk/work areas. Two tvs and a great view of downtown Pitt. Pullout bed from couch was not the most comfortable, but it never is. Clean, bright, quiet. (But it did smell of smoke, despite being a non-smoking room). Service was prompt and polite. All good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Robert N.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again soon.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    521
    248
    119
    50
See reviews for
413
353
79
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our last stop on our ball park vacation ended with a game at PNC park. We selected this hotel because of the brand and its proximity to the park. Not a good choice. The room was ok (except for the mildew smell in the closet) but the walls were so thin you could clearly hear people speaking in the next room. I even felt the vibration of the gentleman going to bed. When we arrived at the hotel, the valet parking was backed up into the street. Be sure to arrive early in the morning to get your car from the parking attendants. They only had two people working which caused a delay after checking out. Employees were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Francis M.,

Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of renovations and will keep your comments in our thoughts as we move forward with the process. We look forward to being at your service again soon.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great combination of location and value with respect to my work location in Pittsburgh. HHonors was spacious but the furniture is a bit worn. Comfortable & quiet, the only negative in this hotel is starting to feel a little "dated" in appearance. Also need to watch out for the parking charge on day of departure - if you leave the hotel after 4PM there is an additional $11 charge for parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Philip S.,

Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of renovations and will keep your comments in our thoughts as we move forward with the process. We look forward to being at your service again soon.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Great location to where i needed to go. When i got home i booked reservations with them for december. I cant wait to go back because i am staying for a longer time so i can enjoy more of it.











Room Tip: Nothing to add. Everything was better than i expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear bkeegan,

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412.281.5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

very nice accomodations. Stayed there in 2014 for a pirates baseball game and they were very accomodating. they have a free shuttle to the game and were there to pick us up at the entrance as soon as the game was over. A very first class place. You even get a warm cookie at check in which is delicious.
I would stay there again in a minute, near downtown and not far from the hockey arena.
the rooms were exceptionally clean and front desk clercks were dressed in nice clean uniforms, and made a good impression upon checkin.
Loved the place

Room Tip: they are all nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Janet M,

Thank you so much for providing us your candid review of our property. Your feedback is essential for our continued growth. I have passed your kind comments to the team and we welcome you back and look forward to serving you again. Thank you again and please contact me directly if you need any future assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Prith Shah
Director of Front Office
pshah@doubletreepgh.com
412-586-1847
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was clean and inviting, but finding out we had to pay over $20 to park our vehicle for a one night stay was a little displeasing. But the area and accommodations were above expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we wanted something to eat after midnight!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Jared C.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412.281.5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Security of the hotel leaves much to be desired....I was a single woman and I was place in a suite in the very back of the 19th floor....I was informed that there was nothing closer that I could be moved to and my family stayed there with me to comfort me until later in the night....someone called in a complaint to the front desk and security guards came to my door with out even a phone call....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank success2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear success2,

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for feeling unsafe in the hotel. These are comments we take very serious and will try to make amends when possible. If you may, please contact me so we can discuss our failures and provide more details to your experience. Please feel free to contact me at ebreijo@doubletreepgh.com or at (412) 586.1844.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412.281.5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.1 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 70 in Pittsburgh
3,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Address: 1 Bigelow Sq, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-3030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown - in the heart of the central business district between the U.S. Steel Tower and BNY Mellon Complexes, within 25 minutes of Pittsburgh International (PIT) Airport. Features complimentary shuttle around downtown and convenient access to the 'T' public transport from downtown to North Shore, spacious guest rooms and suites with free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and other amenities you will need for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Doubletree Pittsburgh
Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh City Center
Pittsburgh Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing