We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
GreenLeadersGold level
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice clean hotel, great location, nearby our venue - within walking distance. Staff took care of all our needs. Hotel shuttle was very accommodating, even last minute requests. Restaurants were very quick and good selection on menus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kim R.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    529
    254
    122
    53
See reviews for
424
358
83
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

All I can say is the service is out of this world, and everything over exceeded my expectations. These guys really get it. I had had 4 nights of bad accommodations before I switched hotels and finally felt like I could breathe again when I arrived. Cookies - warm and delicious. Coffee was a brand name and had real cream packets waiting, and I took the exact amount they gave me. Just amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Christy L.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were in town for the P&G Gymnastics Championships and needed a place to record the podcast. With almost no warning the friendly staff found a PERFECT meeting room our recording, complete with water and warm cookies! They checked in on us wihtout interrupting the recording. We were blown away by their hospitality, swift problem solving and kindness. We will absolutely stay here again and look for DoubleTree hotels for future trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GymCastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear GymCastic,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business. I loved the warm cookies that you get when you check in and they let me check in early as i needed to attend a meeting in the hotel within the hour. Best part about staying at this hotel, you were within walking distance to Market Square so you had plenty of food choices and shopping. The casino is within 5 miles and the shuttle will take you there within certain hours. Best part is that you don't have to buy from the hotel store and pay crazy prices, there is a 7-Eleven attached to the hotel with NORMAL prices (convience store price). I had a nice view of downtown and it was a pretty comfortable stay (comfortable bed). I had one of their upgraded rooms, which had a really trendy chair that i was able to sit and gaze out at the view. Flat screen tv with the usual channels (mostly sports). Hotel was far fron the airport and traffic getting in and out of downtown was terrible. I do have a few cons:

1. Parking was so expensive, it was about $20 a day (valet only). However you could go and come as much as you wanted for no additional fees
2. Bathroom was really, really small. However the shower was definitely great.
3. Elevators were always busy, had to wait quite a bit for an elevator at certain times of the day
4. Organic restaurant in the hotel was just okay. I ordered a bacon burger and they burned the meat.

I will say that their Carrot Cake in the hotel restaurant was to die for. It was so moist and fluffy.

All in all, this was a pretty good stay and since my meetings were in the same hotel I really didn't need to leave for anything. Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming, they definitely made the visit worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room, not all of their rooms have the upgraded amenities. I stayed on the Hilto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear HappyDiva,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel needs significant infrastructure in the rooms and is not up to Doubletree standards nor to your competition in downtown Pittsburgh. The curtains, carpet, doors, fixtures were old, worn and very unimpressive. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Paul S.,

Thank your review. Please accept my apology for the concerns with your stay. We are currently in the process of renovations and we will keep your comments in our thoughts as we move forward.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breinigsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Friendliest staff I have experienced anywhere - I mean from the front desk, to the room service runners, to the cleaning staff. Ernesto (manager) leads by example and was very accommodating. Very clean. Great organic restaurant. They even serve Starbucks - great way to wake up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Rob H.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff made this visit worth it. They were all attentive, super courteous, and supremely service oriented - just what I look for from my hotel staff. I was upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite, which is enormous! It could use a few more furnishings in the shared living area and a little updatng, but it was nice to stretch out in a downtown location. Breakfast accommodations were also nice; you can choose the buffet or have a more traditional sit down experience. Parking was a typical valet experience - a little rushed, but the staff were all very professional and made it as good as can be expected when unloading a family of 5. I would easily stay here again. Thanks for a great Pittsburgh stay, Doubletree!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Donovan M.,

Thank you for your review! We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Address: 1 Bigelow Sq, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-3030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown - in the heart of the central business district between the U.S. Steel Tower and BNY Mellon Complexes, within 25 minutes of Pittsburgh International (PIT) Airport. Features complimentary shuttle around downtown and convenient access to the 'T' public transport from downtown to North Shore, spacious guest rooms and suites with free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and other amenities you will need for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Doubletree Pittsburgh
Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh City Center
Pittsburgh Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing