We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms and warm cookies.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms and warm cookies.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple nights at this location. Everything about our stay was pleasant. The valet parking was fast and efficient. Location is excellent allowing us to walk all over downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Denise M.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Front Office Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    511
    240
    117
    48
See reviews for
402
344
78
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

great location! Hotel has free shuttle to shopping and eateries and incline. Make sure you take the driver's number and call ahead for a pickup. Hotel is just across from Steel plaza subway and you can take free train to PNC park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear arti s.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Front Office Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

I was quite disappointed in the accommodations offered at the Double Tree in Pittsburgh. I was pulling a trailer with my motorcycle on, and there were NO spots available to park at the hotel. I had to park across at the Marriott. (which was an inconvenience) There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. (even the cheapest motels offer these) We ordered dine in "room service" and there was no way to keep the left overs chilled or re-heat anything. The toilet did not flush properly (had to hold handle down and flush twice) Just overall, VERY disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DeanAirwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear DeanAirwolf,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay in Downtown Pittsburgh. On behalf of our team I sincerely apologize that your visit fell below expectations and left you feeling disappointed. We want to ensure that the negative experience you had does not carry over, and are hopefully for another opportunity to serve you again. Please allow me the opportunity to personally speak with you so that we can gain further feedback and make things right. I can be reached at 412-586-1847 or alternatively pshah@doubletreepgh.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a conference that was at the hotel. Room was nice enough. Any staff we encountered were courteous and friendly. We were on the 10th floor and thought the room would make a nice efficiency apartment, only to find out later that back in the day, that is what the building used to be. So kudos to Hilton for repurposing. :-). Valet parking was a perk and not outrageously priced. Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Lori M,

We sincerely appreciate you choosing our property for your stay and for your candid feedback. It’s a pleasure to serve you, please come see us again sometime!

Warmest Regards,

Prith Shah
Director of Front Office
pshah@doubletreepgh.co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Oak, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

My best man booked a suite for us for the night of my bachelor party. The incompitent staff overbooked and never assigned us a room number. We end up paying full price to stay in a severely downgraded regular room. There only response was "I"m sorry. Can I get you some fresh cookies?". Cookies??? Is that a joke. No, but this hotel sure is. Never stay at this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Dear Joel S,

We sincerely thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown and are very disappointed by your negative experience. There is no excuse for faliures you encountered at our property and by our team. Please contact me directly at 412-586-1847 or alternatively pshah@doubletreepgh.com so that we can discuss and resolve this matter. I truly hope for the opportunity to speak with you soon.

Best Regards,

Prith Shah
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice clean hotel, great location, nearby our venue - within walking distance. Staff took care of all our needs. Hotel shuttle was very accommodating, even last minute requests. Restaurants were very quick and good selection on menus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kim R.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

All I can say is the service is out of this world, and everything over exceeded my expectations. These guys really get it. I had had 4 nights of bad accommodations before I switched hotels and finally felt like I could breathe again when I arrived. Cookies - warm and delicious. Coffee was a brand name and had real cream packets waiting, and I took the exact amount they gave me. Just amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prith S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Christy L.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to being at your service again.

Regards,

Ernesto Breijo
Night Manager
412 281 5800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Address: 1 Bigelow Sq, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-3030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown - in the heart of the central business district between the U.S. Steel Tower and BNY Mellon Complexes, within 25 minutes of Pittsburgh International (PIT) Airport. Features complimentary shuttle around downtown and convenient access to the 'T' public transport from downtown to North Shore, spacious guest rooms and suites with free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and other amenities you will need for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Doubletree Pittsburgh
Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh City Center
Pittsburgh Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing