We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
686
572
274
138
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
572
274
138
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigelow grilledouble treefront deskwarm cookiesqueen suitevalet parkingacross the streetnice hotelfree shuttlesubway stationduquesne universitywithin walking distancepenguins gameshuttle servicehockey gameupon checkfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was fast but that is the only good thing I can write about.
There was no shampoo in our room. The ceiling had stains from some leaking accident. It was hard to sleep—I could hear all the conversations in the hallway( and I had earplugs!) plus the bathroom door made a terrible noise when closing. We only stayed one night, thanks g-d!
At the check out, I was not given a receipt because it was prepaid through Expedia( not exactly—Southwest package) and was not asked how was my stay. First time ever!
I am silver HHonors member and prefer to stay at Hilton properties but won’t be back to this one.
Hampton Inn Downtown is much better —free parking and has a very good breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank vicaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel, vicaHouston. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt.Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Take Care,
Tim Zugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time I walked into the hotel there was no shortage of hospitality! Everyone was attentive and helpful. Bigelow Grill's menu has something for everyone but I LOVED the Brussel Sprouts and Tater tots.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 307kendraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown was perfect in every way! We appreciate your fantastic feedback and hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area!

Take Care,
Tim Zugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the marathon. Even with the chaos that marathon weekend can bring the place was great and their team was always professional.
Rooms: clean, spacious, comfortable and everything worked
Staff: hard working, polite and professional
Location: close to the expressway into the city, close to the marathon start on Liberty and the stadiums
Overall, this hotel is in great shape (I stayed in the same hotel in 2006 while on business). We like the Hilton and Double Tree brand. Because it’s was clean and centrally locates we will stay here again when visiting the city.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Reitz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for returning to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown while here for the marathon. Thanks again for sharing that from check-in to departure, you and your wife appreciated the level of service, hospitality, and overall experience. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you both back soon.

Take Care,
Tim Zugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Title says it all. Pretentious, overpriced food that few would enjoy, and no fridges in the rooms. Gave two people in my party staying as sole occupants of a room were given rooms with two beds. Would not recommend, there are better options.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank codygilkeson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback, codygilkeson85. Exceptional service for every guest is our highest priority, and we apologize for disappointing you. We value you as a guest and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again to enjoy the hospitality and service you should have received this time.

Take Care,
Tim Zugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Great place to stay for the marathon. Everything was within walking distance (marathon start and convention center). Having comp shuttle was nice also to go out to dinner. Hotel restaurant did offer pasta meal night before race, but I went somewhere else. Easy check in and check out. Staff very friendly. Nice bar in hotel. 7-11 store attached to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank man12col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your glorious comments regarding your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown. We are thrilled to read that our location was ideal for your plans and that you enjoyed everything else that we offered while you were here. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you both again soon.

Take Care,
Tim Zugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews